Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tip: USB charging cable for Lezyne Zecto
Delivery was just a day by Leisure Lakes Bikes and so really efficient; the package came by Royal Mail signed for delivery.

Have mounted the lights in the garage as an initial test of the fixing on handlebars and seat post. In order to get the rear light vertical the silicon band just needs to be angled upwards - one hopes it will stay like this on a ride...
Published 6 months ago by happydays

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good lights, charging poor
When the lights arrived, I unpacked them and read the instructions. It said they should be charged, so I followed the instructions and plugged them in, but they would not charge. The plug which fits into the lights would not fit, so they would not charge. I have contacted the seller and they have promised to send me another charging lead.
Published 26 days ago by Simon mcHale


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tip: USB charging cable for Lezyne Zecto, 4 Sept. 2014
By 
happydays (buckinghamshire, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lezyne Zecto Drive Front/Rear LED Cycling Light Set (Misc.)
Delivery was just a day by Leisure Lakes Bikes and so really efficient; the package came by Royal Mail signed for delivery.

Have mounted the lights in the garage as an initial test of the fixing on handlebars and seat post. In order to get the rear light vertical the silicon band just needs to be angled upwards - one hopes it will stay like this on a ride.

In terms of charging, there is ONE short USB cable included that is used in conjunction with normal smart phone charging plugs or via computer USB ports. However, if say you need to charge both lights simultaneously you may wish to note what I discovered this week. I found that my other USB cables did not fit very well unless held in place by fingers; on inspection of the supplied cable it looks as though the metal part of the micro USB is a tad longer than mobile phone cables. Thus I carefully cut off 1mm from a phone charging cable and it was then a good fit on the light. I've seen on Wiggle review someone mentioned this as an issue so thought I'd publish this tip.

n.b. the lights have not been used on the road yet but from what i could observe on our driveway the daylight setting strobe performance seems excellent. Testing the front light in the dark garden indicated that it probably won't be adequate for country lane riding at night (which I don't require anyway), as I have a normal LED Lenser torch with bike mount that has amazing illumination.

Hope this helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very bright bike lights, 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lezyne Zecto Drive Front/Rear LED Cycling Light Set (Misc.)
Great bike lights, with numerous settings and simple elastic straps which are easy to put on and take off. USB rechargeable and indicators to show when they need to be topped up, making them more reliable/ no need to carry or spend money on spare batteries. Very bright... You will be seen! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best light i have got, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lezyne Zecto Drive Front/Rear LED Cycling Light Set (Misc.)
i ride to work and back on road with no lighting, so need a real good set for the bike. i can take them off one at work and put on so easy. just get them they are top rate . not a bad thing to say about them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lights for winter, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good build quality, good variety of flashes. Not a big as they seamed on the screen. Battery life quite good. Easy to fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good lights, charging poor, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lezyne Zecto Drive Front/Rear LED Cycling Light Set (Misc.)
When the lights arrived, I unpacked them and read the instructions. It said they should be charged, so I followed the instructions and plugged them in, but they would not charge. The plug which fits into the lights would not fit, so they would not charge. I have contacted the seller and they have promised to send me another charging lead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light, Solid, Bright, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent light for all seasons. Light, easy to fit, and very bright. Best for the road, not sure it would be as suitable for off-road. but does what you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Do the job very well but battery life could improve, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lights are good- I bought them to be seen rather than to see the road and they do that very well. Easily installed/ removed. I would say the battery life disappoints as it doesn't reach anywhere near what's in the manual.

The light modes are good- too many to use but I've used 3 now a fair bit. The solid block light is fine. There is a really aggressive flash which works very well in bad weather. Finally there is a mode where one LED is permanently on and the other two flash- this is what I use in twilight.

Happy overall, if you're after a beam to see where you're going then this isn't for you. If you're after a set of lights to ride around Richmond Park and home after work then these are spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set of lights!, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only used them a couple of times but seem to do the job just fine. I like the fact they are small & compact but still very bright. Easy to fit to bike & use etc. Happy Chappy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great lights, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lezyne Zecto Drive Front/Rear LED Cycling Light Set (Misc.)
These lights are the best thing i have bought ever for my bicycle very bright, rechargeable and you get many hours use before you need to recharge them again. And you also have the added bonus of knowing that you are going to be seen on the road as compared to any other lights that i have previously bought. have them a couple of months know and love them very happy. Thanks amazon and the company that sent the products to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money for function and build quality - ..., 27 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lezyne Zecto Drive Front/Rear LED Cycling Light Set (Misc.)
Well worth the money for function and build quality - I was a bit dubious on the charging but that's not a problem at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lezyne Zecto Drive Light Set - Black/Black
£54.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews