Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seasonal film
Excellent family film where all the family can sit together to watch this great film not just for Christmas for all year I would recommend to all family and friends
Published 19 months ago by nett 14

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Holiday for Love
As an old romantic softie, I love Christmas films; and I love a happy ending. We get one in this film. However, the plot is very similar to that of "A Christmas Romance" with Olivia Newton-John, made 2 years earlier in 1994. I was disappointed that the synopsis for this film was written on the reverse of the cassette in the three mainland Scandinavian languages but not in...
Published on 28 Dec 2011 by John Scott


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Holiday for Love, 28 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As an old romantic softie, I love Christmas films; and I love a happy ending. We get one in this film. However, the plot is very similar to that of "A Christmas Romance" with Olivia Newton-John, made 2 years earlier in 1994. I was disappointed that the synopsis for this film was written on the reverse of the cassette in the three mainland Scandinavian languages but not in English, which is a bit daft since most Scandinavians speak English but few English speakers (apart from myself!)can read Scandinavian. John Scott.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seasonal film, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent family film where all the family can sit together to watch this great film not just for Christmas for all year I would recommend to all family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dvd service good, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Holiday For Love [DVD] (DVD)
Im a bit of collector of Christmas films. This was another I saw on tv a few years ago. Also has two of my favourite actors. Recommend for the film buff. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 31 Dec 2013
By 
R. Higgs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Holiday For Love [DVD] (DVD)
a lovely film could watch it over and over a bit off a tearjerker also a love story really great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard To Find Movie, 17 Mar 2012
Just an old fashion lovely romance movie without all the intimate details for most movies we see today. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sweet festive yarn, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Holiday For Love [DVD] (DVD)
Lots of snow, and festive spirit. A tight knit community overcomes economic adversity with just enough time a love story.
Surprisingly well acted and very enjoyable, more for an older audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A holiday for love, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Holiday For Love [DVD] (DVD)
It was a good film .It was a bit cheesy ,but never the less enjoyable for christmas.Would recommend it.Like to watch christmas films in the run up to christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful film, 10 Dec 2013
This review is from: A Holiday For Love [DVD] (DVD)
This is another of my Christmas favourites. A lovely gentle film with a real awwwww moment. Film arrived quickly and was well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A lovely film for holiday season, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Holiday For Love [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed film- always enjoyed melissa gilbert from childhood days in The little house on the priarie.Nice family film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Holiday For Love. A must for your Christmas collection., 2 April 2014
By 
Pollyju (Wigan,England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Holiday For Love [DVD] (DVD)
This is definately an excellent Christmas movie, one to snuggle up on a couch with a hot mug of chocolate, it is a really good film. Emma is a widow,who is bringing up a young teenage daughter who lives in this little town. Which make tractors, but bussiness is not so good and the head office needs to make cut backs, Jake is sent to see how he can do this. This is hard for Jake as he was born in this little town, but had moved away many years ago.Watch the film and see how it turns out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Holiday For Love [DVD]
A Holiday For Love [DVD] by Melissa Gilbert (DVD - 2013)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews