Customer Reviews


248 Reviews
5 star:
 (175)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what an album
after one listen i thought ,yes a good kings of leon album , i then put it on in my van and listened to it on the way to work and on the way home ,by the 3rd time i realised what a fantastic album it is with some good tracks and some pure classics , the base line on "family tree " is amazing . i would recommend any person buying this album will be totally hooked...
Published 13 months ago by Ray

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mechanical Formula
Mechanical Bull is the sixth studio album from Kings of Leon.

It's been about ten years since the Followill's showed up here in the UK. I distinctly remember the freshness and vitality of 'Red Morning Light' and 'Molly's Chambers' from their debut Youth And Young Manhood performed so authentically on Later with Jools Holland.

Bassist Jared (the one...
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 117 18 1925 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay, 20 Oct 2013
This review is from: Mechanical Bull (Audio CD)
It's just okay, they have hit their high mark and have not got close to quality if first couple of albums
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Yet, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Kings Of Leon and have waited and waited for this album.

I now own it and can say it has not been a disappointment. Kings of Leon strike again with another cracking album, long may they rein.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous ..!!!!, 29 Sep 2013
This review is from: Mechanical Bull (Audio CD)
I am so thrilled with this new album. Have really loved all their albums since "Because of the Times". Have listened to it loads of times and each time I get to love their songs more. Caleb's voice on this album is just gorgeous.
The song Supersoaker is a song that once you have heard the song, you can't shift it from your head, you find yourself singing or humming it during the day :-).
The song Beautiful War and Comeback Story and Wait for Me are seriously good.
This band appeals to everyone, their fan base is a great one, you go to their concerts and you see teenagers to 60 year olds, men and women. I am a 49 year old female, my poor husband has been dragged to 4 concerts and even he admits they have something.
Well worth buying !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good album. Easy to listen with no bad language, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mechanical Bull (Audio CD)
Good album. Easy to listen with no bad language. Can play without worrying about if appropriate to younger or neighbouring listeners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent...Love It, 3 Oct 2013
By 
Ms. A. L. Scarr "Mand" (Darlington) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mechanical Bull (Audio CD)
Best band in the World today...absolutely fab album!
You should definitely buy this...if you have any tatse in music :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 30 Sep 2013
By 
JD Horton "Stal" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mechanical Bull (Audio CD)
I won't bore you with the details. This is simply a quality album from one the best bands around. Listen for yourselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic mix, 27 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. Richard Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mechanical Bull (Audio CD)
Love this Album, its a classic mix of the earlier Albums.
Not really a bad song on the whole album, personally I like 'Supersoaker', 'Wait for Me' and 'Temple'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Wait Over, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mechanical Bull (Audio CD)
At last,they are back and I got it on the day it came out through pre-order,very seldom fails does Amazon and they didn't this time thankfully.Album is brilliant,Don't Matter and Temple are standout tracks for me but after constant listening to whole album its a grower,superb album but long overdue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Ok, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mechanical Bull (Audio CD)
After a few short years away, the KOL return with a new album, so is it any good? well yes and no.

There's nothing on Mechanical Bull that really grabs you first time around. Lead single "Supersoaker" is a decent effort but hardly earth shattering. Sadly, this and the frantic "Don't matter" is about as good as it get's. Someone else mentioned in a review on here that the songs kinda blended into one another, i can see their point, it's all rather one paced and laid back. Now before the haters step in, i don't hate this album at all, it's decent...just not as good as we'd come to expect. I was hoping after a few years away the Kings woulda recharged their creative spark but seems that i was wrong. There's no doubt this won't attract any new fans but if you've been with the boys this far, then you'll no doubt find something on here to like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome back Kings of Leon, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mechanical Bull (Audio CD)
I'm a big fan of Kings of Leon

Its great to see the lads back. I've watched them perform this new album online along with the older stuff over the summer and from the first listen I could hear hits. Supersoaker, Wait For Me, Beutiful War and Family Tree I love just now.

The band look like there back and enjoying music again.

Hope this album makes the UK #1 spot. Well in KOL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 1925 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mechanical Bull
Mechanical Bull by Kings of Leon (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews