Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works better than expected
I've had this a few days now and its been working well.
The device itself does get warm after a few minutes but I've used it up to a few hours without problems.
The faults I can give it is the device only works in your micro USB phone or tablet socket so you can not charge the device whilst watching tv because there is no additional charging input on the dongle,...
Published 25 days ago by Paul

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars CSL - mini DVB-T Stick / Dongle / Adapter
Although this adapter works seamlessly with my Samsung / Android products, it does eat up a lot of power very quickly.
Published 2 days ago by K Pryce


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works better than expected, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - mini DVB-T Stick | Dongle / Adapter | DVB-T Receiver for Smartphones / Tablets with Android| Micro USB Interface | Arcsoft Total Media & AIR DTV | Smartphone / Tablet / PC / Notebook
I've had this a few days now and its been working well.
The device itself does get warm after a few minutes but I've used it up to a few hours without problems.
The faults I can give it is the device only works in your micro USB phone or tablet socket so you can not charge the device whilst watching tv because there is no additional charging input on the dongle, so depending on your phone or tablets battery you may need to unplug it and charge up your device quite regularly.
The android app that they recommend you to download (Air DTV ) is quite good but I found another app on the play store called iDTV Mobile and that is brilliant and even has live pause and time shift buffereing and works perfect with this device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says it does (At Last), 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - mini DVB-T Stick | Dongle / Adapter | DVB-T Receiver for Smartphones / Tablets with Android| Micro USB Interface | Arcsoft Total Media & AIR DTV | Smartphone / Tablet / PC / Notebook
Up till now I havent wanted to give a feedback on this product as it didnt work. I originally purchased on 9 Feb 2014 and it arrived as stated, it was packaged well so no issues there. On installing the app required I then insert the stick/donngle into phone message prompted me do do so again as it didnt see it was connected so removed tried again same again. I was informed that I was phone was compatible and that it should work (Phone supplier) so was a bit annoyed to why it didnt work. As I didnt have another phone tablet to try on at that time I repackaged to return. Due to other issues I missed the return date so was left with something that was of no use to me (Not sellers or products fault)
I have now replaced Phone and purchased a Tablet and can now say that it works perfectly on both. The set up was as easy as the picture quqlity is good the reception is great saying that I am within eye view of the mast so that will help greatly browsing the channels is childs play recording channels is just a click. So now I can say great product does what it says it does great price and now happy...so happy to give it a 4* would have been 5 if it had worked out of box on original phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't know yet, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - mini DVB-T Stick | Dongle / Adapter | DVB-T Receiver for Smartphones / Tablets with Android| Micro USB Interface | Arcsoft Total Media & AIR DTV | Smartphone / Tablet / PC / Notebook
I haven't yet been able to get this to work on my particular device, which has turned out to be one version too old as far as I can tell. I will keep it either for when I upgrade the device, or possibly give it to someone else with a suitable smartphone. Came with a magnetic base cabled aerial plus a 150mm (approx.) mini extending aerial, giving a choice. Unfortunately, the magnetic base aerial has a standard sized TV aerial connector so needs the little adaptor supplied to convert to the mini format for the little dongle. The dongle has a small USB connector like on most modern phones, and a short converter cable is supplied for plugging into a full sized USB port if need be (mini USB female to standard male USB). A full-sized CD (as opposed to one of those mini-CDs) contains the software and manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems to work well, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - mini DVB-T Stick | Dongle / Adapter | DVB-T Receiver for Smartphones / Tablets with Android| Micro USB Interface | Arcsoft Total Media & AIR DTV | Smartphone / Tablet / PC / Notebook
Installed the free Air DTV app to run with this device. The supplied aeriels are only suitable if you live in a really strong signal area - I don't!
Managed to pick up a couple of heavily pixilated channels though which is more than the aerial on my roof can pick up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSL MINI DVB-T WORKS WITH MOTOROLA G PHONE, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - mini DVB-T Stick | Dongle / Adapter | DVB-T Receiver for Smartphones / Tablets with Android| Micro USB Interface | Arcsoft Total Media & AIR DTV | Smartphone / Tablet / PC / Notebook
I recived this today downloaded the app for my Motorola g phone put the bigger arial in as I live in a very bad reception area my (normal tv has a big digital aerial with a booster fitted just to get channels) It is very easy to set up and within two minutes was watching tv on my phone not a lot of channels but as I said live in a poor reception area very impressed with quality the only thing is it gets hot to touch, got this for when out, and in caravan. make sure you can download the app to your phone before buying I have a 7" notebook and wont work on this as the android version is to old so wont run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - mini DVB-T Stick | Dongle / Adapter | DVB-T Receiver for Smartphones / Tablets with Android| Micro USB Interface | Arcsoft Total Media & AIR DTV | Smartphone / Tablet / PC / Notebook
I'm generally pleased with this, however the supplied antennas are not much good. With a decent antenna it gives an excellent picture on my tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSL mini dtv stick for android, 22 Jan 2014
This review is from: CSL - mini DVB-T Stick | Dongle / Adapter | DVB-T Receiver for Smartphones / Tablets with Android| Micro USB Interface | Arcsoft Total Media & AIR DTV | Smartphone / Tablet / PC / Notebook
Some of the reviews said that this did not work well I had no problems at at all .I bought it for use with my yarvik tablet which doesn't even have a micro USB port only a mini USB which I did think may be a problem but I just used my otg cable and the cable included for use with laptops plugged in scanned and off I went TV in minutes. The two included aerialss were not much good in the location I was but worked great with a house aerial.Other reviews stated they could not find the app on play store I would assume that their version of Android was too old as I had no problems useing 4.1.1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cls mini dvb, 14 Jan 2014
This review is from: CSL - mini DVB-T Stick | Dongle / Adapter | DVB-T Receiver for Smartphones / Tablets with Android| Micro USB Interface | Arcsoft Total Media & AIR DTV | Smartphone / Tablet / PC / Notebook
I must admit I'm a little disappointed with this product.don't get me wrong it works fine on my smartphone if I'm connected to my house aerial but on my tablet I have to move around the room to get a signal. But its what I thought it mite be I'm o.k. with it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Actually alright, 25 Dec 2013
By 
This review is from: CSL - mini DVB-T Stick | Dongle / Adapter | DVB-T Receiver for Smartphones / Tablets with Android| Micro USB Interface | Arcsoft Total Media & AIR DTV | Smartphone / Tablet / PC / Notebook
I have a Samsung Galaxy S4, running android 4.3. So, I downloaded the Air DTV app literally typed in 'Air DTV' into the Google Playstore, downloaded the App at the top of the search called 'Air DTV', installed it, plugged in this little dongle, did a scan, watching TV now. I also could listen to digital Radio. Pass-through power would have been nice. So, you can charge the phone and watch TV, that's the only complaint I have. The quality of the picture is pretty amazing. No sure when i will use it to be honest, but I'm going to stuff it at the bottom of my laptop bag and I'm sure I will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars My Android phone does not recognise this dongle, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - mini DVB-T Stick | Dongle / Adapter | DVB-T Receiver for Smartphones / Tablets with Android| Micro USB Interface | Arcsoft Total Media & AIR DTV | Smartphone / Tablet / PC / Notebook
The instructions that come with this product are very limited and they basically say plug int in and download the air tv apt.

When I plugged this into my Foxnova Android Note II phone, nothing happened. I downloaded the apt and plugged it in when prompted, but 'No Device was detected. It may be my phone is not compatible, but my phone is less than 12 months old and is compatible with most things.

So I can't get it to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0a4e240)

This product

Only search this product's reviews