Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
218
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2013
How true to real life these cartoons are! I have just the one but I'm sure she must be studying hard reading the book. If you want to have a laugh these are your cartoons, but don't forget to take the dog out! Provided of course that it's not raing, snowing, blowing a gale or too warm and sunny!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Anyone who owns a dog (or several dogs) will appreciate the humour and witty observations. Every page makes you say "That's so true!".
[NOTE: Best to read this book alone, as wife got annoyed with my constant laughing and showing her the pages...]
If you're not a dog lover, then this book isn't for you -- Go buy a dog first instead.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
Already a fan of the online presence of 'Off the Leash' I'm glad to say the book doesn't disappoint.

This is an ideal Christmas Present for any friends you may have who are dog owners, they will see themselves and their pets in sometimes excruciating detail.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
This is hilarious , it'll cheer up the darkest deadliest day and put a smile on your face, go read
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
Having been a follower on Facebook of "Off the Leash", I decided to treat myself to a copy of the book. It is absolutely brilliant - I haven't laughed so much in ages. If you have ever owned a dog, you must buy this book as it is so true to life.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
ordered this on the 24th of oct, it came the next day with royal mail on the 25th of oct in the morning. very pleased with the delivery. a lot more sellers on amazon can take a leaf out of this seller. highly recommended. love off the leash facebook page. but this is for a christmas present. 5* seller. :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Love these cartoons off the internet/facebook and couldn't wait to buy this book as a present for my husband's birthday too. Arrived promptly and was as good as expected. In fact it is being passed round all our family to read and laugh at. Can't believe how true it is. Would definitely recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Each page comes to life with beautiful, simple yet descriptive drawings. Anyone who has a dog or has ever had a dog will relate to every single page, each one perfectly captures the personality of dogs putting a humorous twist to some of their everyday behaviour. I've followed the Facebook page of the author and was so excited to hear of a book and it has not disappointed.

I can't write a review either without mentioning the very beautiful book itself, hard backed, quality paper and printing, to think I paid only just over a fiver for such a quality item. If only everything was such incredible value for money.

Thank you Rupert.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Have been following this on FB for months and jumped at the chance to have the collection in book form. Bought it for the Kindle and it just works. So true for those who live with dogs, especially multiple dogs. You can see yourself in so many of the situations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
Laugh out loud reading. I came across these on facebook by chance and purchased the book for my wife. If you are a dog owner you will simply connect with this book and its cartoons. They are a brilliant observation of the comic behavior between dogs and their owners. If you fit the profile or know someone who does then this is a must buy book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)