Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars92
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: 20 kg|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2013
I feed these layers pellets to my ex battery, now free range chickens. They seem to enjoy it and stay healthy on them. The girls get most of their food requirements by grubbing around my large back garden so this smaller size bag is ideal for 4 to 6 weeks rather than buying the big bags. Amazon prime means no driving next day delivery - couldn't be better.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
The Layers pellets arrived on time and up to the time of writing this the chickens have eaten all the pellets put in front of them, as to what they think of them is anybodies guess, all i can say is they are laying well.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
I cannot personally vouch for the taste, but our chickens seems quite fussy, as they preferred to go hungry a while ago rather than eat a particular brand of layers pellets I bought them. This one they eat, so I assume it must be tastier. I used to buy layers pellets from our local pet shop at twice the price. This is delivered the next day with Amazon Prime, and is very reasonably priced.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Great value on subscribe and save, and delivery means you don't have to lug it back from the pet shop. The chickens seem to like it which is the main thing.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
came inside another bag when delivered hole in bag half way up lot at bottom of bag threw it out or good part of it no way this should have been sent like that may be tainted only cost around £10 cant send it back 20kg cost a fortune wont be buying from them first and last time.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
A good ,firm , low dust pellet that provides the girls with all they need to magically make perfect eggs without the need for expensive supplements
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Arrived quickly and well packaged. My ducks and hens like this, I usually add a bit of mixed corn feed as well to make it interesting.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
My choocks are not mad on these and will only eat them if there is nothing else around. The search continues for a tasty pellet.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Very good choice of feed. Hens like it so very happy. Shame about the courier service could have a better one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
I've always used Duffields Chickens Choice pellets.
My chickens love it and they all appear to be healthy and provide good quality eggs daily.
The feed comes well packaged in a thick plastic bag which is well sealed.

I would recommend emptying into a rodent proof storage container. That said I haven't yet had the mice get through the packaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)