Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very short e-book/chapter but FREE
A few of my nieces are Monster High and Ever After High mad at the moment and so when I spotted that there was a range of free short e-book stories available I thought I would give them a quick read to see what some of the fuss is about and to be honest I absolutely love both series' dolls too and I am hoping they are still popular and about when my daughter gets to...
Published 7 months ago by S. Wilson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice short story :)
Very nice, but very short. Good to accompany the short ever after high cartoons and the stories which come with the dolls. The story basically gives you an insight into Apple's morning before she attends her first day at ever after high.
However, very short, only a few pages long, and I'd have loved it if it had been longer.
Published 5 months ago by Alyss Raven


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very short e-book/chapter but FREE, 24 May 2014
By 
S. Wilson (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High: Apple White's Story (Ever After High Shorts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A few of my nieces are Monster High and Ever After High mad at the moment and so when I spotted that there was a range of free short e-book stories available I thought I would give them a quick read to see what some of the fuss is about and to be honest I absolutely love both series' dolls too and I am hoping they are still popular and about when my daughter gets to 5/6+.

This short story (Apple White's story who is the daughter of Snow White) is very short and maybe takes around 4 minutes maximum to read but if you are an adult and your daughter or nieces etc are Ever After High mad then I would definitely recommend reading this short story as I have had a big smile on my face from start to finish (as with the other short stories in the range) and even laughed out loud a couple of times. Although the short stories are obviously aimed at children who are fans of Ever After High they are quite simply funny and worth a quick read and especially as they are free. Some funny parts for me were for example where it describes her dad standing at the ready for battle even though he's never been in a battle and is only famous for rescuing a comatose girl in a glass coffin and the part where Apple White and Briar Beauty are texting each other or rather hexing each other with her MirrorPhone. I was laughing at One Reflection and their "You don't know you're charming" song.
Of course if you are an Ever After High fan then you will love this short story too but if you get your mum or dad to read this story with you then you will put a big smile on their face too.
Brilliant little short story.

Ever After High: Ashlynn Ella's Story
Ever After High: Briar Beauty's Story
Ever After High: Hunter Huntsman's Story
Ever After High: Madeline Hatter's Story
Ever After High: Raven Queen's Story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice short story :), 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High: Apple White's Story (Ever After High Shorts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Very nice, but very short. Good to accompany the short ever after high cartoons and the stories which come with the dolls. The story basically gives you an insight into Apple's morning before she attends her first day at ever after high.
However, very short, only a few pages long, and I'd have loved it if it had been longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Small very good words and read before first, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High: Apple White's Story (Ever After High Shorts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
It was a little small I was expecting like a book book although it was small it had excellent words and description if u have not yet read the first one then I would suggest u read these ones before you do as these are like before they got to the legacy year bit so I hope you guys enjoy this as sort of much as I did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OMG!, 2 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High: Apple White's Story (Ever After High Shorts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I think this book has to be one of my favourites!It is a cross between excellent and awesome because Ast the end it explains how Apple feels about becoming queen one day.It explains that she doesn't want to just show she's pretty enough to be queen, but that she can rule like one.I would give it five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars APPLE WHITE 'S STORY, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High: Apple White's Story (Ever After High Shorts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I like it because she knows that if she is queen it does not mean that she has to be the perfect snow white like her mother but I dislike 2 stars because is was short and literally no pictures you have to put pictures in it or otherwise it is boring and you will get load as of bad reviews so if you do not put pictures in the next andbook I'll never get to teach my little cousin how to read and her teacher says she needs lot of help to read !!! Bye bye from 8 year old Cadi :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly presented, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High: Apple White's Story (Ever After High Shorts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I think that it was perfectly presented and that lots of other people will like to read it well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nu`uh, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High: Apple White's Story (Ever After High Shorts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely RUBBISH I can't believe it that was it?!!!!!!uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh the book is a waste of time so nobody buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High: Apple White's Story (Ever After High Shorts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A very disappointed 10 year old The book is literally just a couple of pages long and took her less than 5 minutes to read, not really worth the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I don't do reviews....., 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High: Apple White's Story (Ever After High Shorts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I don't do book reviews........ I read the book and if I liked it I give it up to 5 stars, if I didn't then it gets a 2, if I didn't finish then it's a 1, that's it I'm afraid.

I read it, I liked it, I want more from the author.

As with a vast number of Kindle books there might be the odd spelling and punctuation errors.
After reading over 200 Kindle books you get use to them and they become less noticeable, unless they effect the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High: Apple White's Story (Ever After High Shorts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
clearly meant for middle grade girls and the references to modern day pop culture were a little unnecessary, but none the less I found it funny (ish)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews