Customer Reviews


710 Reviews
5 star:
 (457)
4 star:
 (128)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (68)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Connects Google Chromecast and Now TV box to television
I purchased this so that I could connect a Google Chromecast and a NOW TV box to my television that only has one HDMI input. It works perfectly but the Google Chromcast always takes precedence when I switch to HDMI (I suspect that it's something to do with Google, not this). However, you do have the option to manually switch between inputs using the button located on...
Published 7 months ago by OMG! It's got a plug!

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Didn't realise it had to have a power supply in order for it to work!!
Published 1 month ago by Callum


‹ Previous | 1 271 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Connects Google Chromecast and Now TV box to television, 24 Aug. 2014
By 
OMG! It's got a plug! (Winchester) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - HDMI Switch 3D Ready / Full HD 1080p - flexible 3 port switch | 3 x IN / 1 x OUT | Dolby True HD / intelligent switch- automatic and manual switch (Electronics)
I purchased this so that I could connect a Google Chromecast and a NOW TV box to my television that only has one HDMI input. It works perfectly but the Google Chromcast always takes precedence when I switch to HDMI (I suspect that it's something to do with Google, not this). However, you do have the option to manually switch between inputs using the button located on the top and it works just fine. I have the three port switch flexible model and if you're using it with the Chromecast, you can just about use all three inputs at the same time but it's a tight squeeze due to the Chromecast's shape and size. There are cheaper versions of these available, but this is well made and built to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bit of kit!, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
CAUTION: This review is for the CSL switcher with a remote control. You may also be seeing it if you are viewing the page for the CSL switcher *without* a remote control. Be sure you buy the right device! Several people, including me, saw mention of remotes in reviews and assumed there was one with the switcher we were viewing. I ended up having to return the one I bought in error and wait another 24hrs (oh no!) after I ordered the correct one. That said....

So what if the instructions are in German? You don't even need to be moderately competent to set this up - just plug in your devices and go. There's no power pack because you don't need one; the DC socket is there for the rare instance when someone might have very elderly or very cheap equipment that doesn't comply with European HDMI standards and so may not power this switcher through the HDMI cable. Quite honestly, if this happens to you then you'd be better off upgrading your equipment, not buying a power unit!

This device feels solidly built. It switches between input sources automagically - when you put a source into standby it switches to any other source that's providing power to the switcher. The only time you need the remote control is if you want to leave more than one input source powered on; it's not quite clever enough to know which one you actually want to use :-)

You *do* need a fourth HDMI cable, to attach the switcher to your TV. I don't really understand why it's not provided as it is for the model without a remote control. I have loads of them (I think they breed in the back of the cupboard) but not everyone has a spare lying around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Links X-box 360 and PS4 to Panasonic Viera, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - HDMI Switch 3D Ready / Full HD 1080p - flexible 3 port switch | 3 x IN / 1 x OUT | Dolby True HD / intelligent switch- automatic and manual switch (Electronics)
After having had a port wrecked on our previous TV by game-box plugs being repeatedly poked in and yanked out, I decided we would not risk it with our new Viera. Was sceptical about buying something like this but yes it works exactly as advertised, linking both the X-box 360 and PS4 to a single HDMI port on back of the TV. Full HD and sound with no quality loss whatsoever. It switches itself on according to which unit is being used and powers down automatically when that unit is switched off, there's no need for any manual interaction with it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 18 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - HDMI Switch 3D Ready / Full HD 1080p - flexible 3 port switch | 3 x IN / 1 x OUT | Dolby True HD / intelligent switch- automatic and manual switch (Electronics)
Excellent product. Solves a problem with a TV having only one HDMI port. Registers which device is turned on and connects automatically so just locate it behind the TV and forget about it. One reviewer mentioned having to buy a power pack???. Strange, it doesn't need one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Semi automatic switching than fully automatic...., 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - HDMI Switch 3D Ready / Full HD 1080p - flexible 3 port switch | 3 x IN / 1 x OUT | Dolby True HD / intelligent switch- automatic and manual switch (Electronics)
My parents faced the conundrum of 3 HDMI devices and 2 HDMI ports on their Panasonic Viera tv. This device has had good reviews and the price was very reasonable. Arrived well packaged and on time. To be fair, it's a decent bit of put together kit - all shiny plastic with a small push button selector and about 75 cm of cable with a gold plated HDMI connector. Left the Panasonic Sound Bar plugged into HDMI 1 (ARC) and plugged the switch into HDMI 2. Added a BT Vision box and Panasonic Blu Ray. Now as other reviewers have said, if you have all devices turned off, then switch one on, then completely switch it off and then turn another device on - it will switch automatically. If you leave one on in standby - it will not. So you have to give the button on the switch a push to select it. This does mean getting up and switching it over manually - but then again - you would have to get up and take a blu-ray/DVD disc in/out of the player anyway - so it's no real hardship - other than having the switch dangling in free space between the bottom of the tv screen and the tv stand. In fairness the pidgeon English instructions do point out how the auto switching works. I've given it 4 stars as the HDMI cable could have been longer and that there are 3 red LED lights which indicate which HDMI port is switched on - that's okay - apart from at night they light up the back of the recess the TV sits in - I'm all for ambient lighting - but these LEDs take it to a whole new level! In summary - if you need additional HDMI ports - you can't go too far wrong with this switch- as long as you can live with some it's idiosyncracies. There is no breakdown in picture or sound quality either - so all in all - worth a punt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived sooner than I expected considering I ordered just before ..., 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived sooner than I expected considering I ordered just before Christmas.
As other reviews have mentioned the instructions are in German but YOU DON'T NEED THEM. Just use your brain and plug in. (If you are that bothered about reading them use Google Translate)
Is powered by the HDMI cables so no need to buy a power lead.
Works perfectly. I now have a SKY+ box, Xbox and BluRay player all plugged in to one HDMI socket in the back of my TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three gaming machines into one HDMI port on my telly. Perfect., 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did much research before I bought this HDMI switcher box, but having used this device for several months now I feel it warrants a review.

I have an LG TV with four HDMI ports, which at the time I felt was enough, but over time expansion of the entertainment system has seen me have more demand than supply. I ended up with the need for 6 HDMI ports in total, three of which were for our gaming machines (PS4, Xbox 360 and Wii). I purchased this and hooked all three machines up to it and all I can say is that so far it has worked perfectly. The supplied remote control allows you to switch between the machines in the unlikely event that all three are powered up, but generally the device will switch automatically to whichever device is powered.

There's no noticeable degradation in picture/sound quality and the device is small enough to tuck behind the other machines (there's a remote sensor attached by a cable that can be positioned wherever you want) so you won't even notice it's there.

Very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3d ready / full hd 3 port switch, 11 Mar. 2014
By 
A. R. Sweet - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - HDMI Switch 3D Ready / Full HD 1080p - flexible 3 port switch | 3 x IN / 1 x OUT | Dolby True HD / intelligent switch- automatic and manual switch (Electronics)
gave it 5 stars becuse it works very well . only had 1 hdmi port on the back of tv and needed to add xbox1 and a 3d dvd player as well as running my sky box . the 3 way hdmi works brilliantly. auto switching to xbox and dvd player depending on which one is turned on. excellent delievery and came well packed. highly recommend to anyone needing extra hdmi sockets. hope this helps....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Didn't realise it had to have a power supply in order for it to work!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Loose connectors, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this product looked good out of the box but the connections don't fit a hdmi properly (had 3 cables to try), they are very loose and as such the product doesn't work. Very frustrating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 271 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews