Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Forex Taster
Over the past couple of months I have been intensively researching this subject with background reading and even attending a forex seminar - with a view to supplementing my existing income. I do not believe (and neither should you) the hype that: You can just sit down at your pc and start making lots of money with no effort.

So for two quid, I did not expect...
Published 19 months ago by topcat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Review and advice
This is mostly a marketing ploy, there are many references to his website, live webinars, and expensive indicators in here. That is not to say the book is not useful, download the free version from his website. You may also find the book "50 pips a day" a useful comparison before you try his method or invest any further into Mark Boardman products. There are a...
Published 2 months ago by MICHAEL WYMAN


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A methodology that makes a lot of sense, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
The methodology detailed in this book makes a lot of sense. I've been trading channels in the evenings and it works well. I like the additional tools that Mark adds to identify genuine channels and am looking forward to finding the time to join the live trading rooms and getting stuck into this for daytime trading too. I trade 15 minute charts and can't imagine having the patience to go to longer timeframes but am willing to try it. The two bits of advice I have found really useful are making sure that your target to stop ratio is always greater than 1, understanding that as long as you observe this and you win more than 50% of your trades then you'll be ahead in the long run and discovering how the 200 MA is important. The other tools he mentions make huge sense too but I haven't got into those yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars As long as you buy my indicator!, 18 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
It would appear that this book is merely an advertisement for the authors indicator that he has developed, and a lead-in to his forthcoming book. If you would like to contribute to Marks monthly recurring income stream by subscribing for access his indicator, then be my guest. I'm sure it can improve your trading results.
The book details the use of a recommended currency strength indicator (another monthly subscription!) for which there are comparable free versions on the net. 'His' system of using two bollinger bands overlayed is common enough. In fact, the majority of material here is common sense to anyone with trading experience.
I admit I am a little bitter because the book title appeared to offer the FOREX 'dream system' (much in the way that the author describes and berates many other systems HE has tried). But in the end, it's another hook to catch newbie FOREX fish.
I don't begrudge the author trying to make a profit from an indicator he has developed - in fact I plan to do the same myself one day - but I do find the method of advertising (this book) irritating. The 'System' won't work as described without the authors indicator; the monthly subscription of which will (in my opinion) unecessarily eat into your trading account.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
As a newbie to Forex trading perhaps a little complicated but gives a clear and practical indication of what to expect from part time Forex trading. I will return to this book whenI have learned a little more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mark's Book, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
For the price it has to be value for money. It's premise that forex markets tend to channel much more often than trend is very valuable, since almost all forex systems recommend trend following. You won't be able to trade just from the book and will need the help of the author's trading room which does cost more - but nowhere near what other trading rooms charge.
All in all a very useful read to introduce correct forex trading methods to beginners; and to put more experienced losing traders on the right track. The set and forget methodology seems obvious, but is so often overlooked. On its own worth more than the book price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A REALISTIC BREAD AND BUTTER STRATEGY FOR PEOPLE WITH A LIFE BEYOND TRADING, 23 Oct. 2013
By 
W. A. Bessant - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
I found Mark's book an insightful source of strategies and setups which went far beyond the "outline" I expected given its very modest price! Its focus is squarely on the critically important aspects of price action, support and resistance. The full worth of these basics, however, cannot be fully appreciated without real "in your face" trading room experience with a real trader. The very low price of the book, I found, included a free trading room session that fully equipped readers with the parameters needed for application of the strategies presented in the book. I took the option of further interactive trading room sessions (at a very usefully discounted rate) and found my own trading enhanced substantially by the intensive drilling in construction and interpretation of price action around areas of support and resistance. The very practical issues of mindset and work commitments in both the learning and independent phases of trading were fully exposed... together with a philosophy of focusing on what is needed for bread and butter income while preserving an orientation towards life beyond trading - extremely important to trading successfully and even more important for personal commitments to family and special personal interests. I heartily recommend both book and trading room strategies for the functions they were designed to support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Straight foward, worth reading., 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
Straight foward, worth reading.
Really clear explanation like a teacher grab your and and teach you how to write alphabets
Time to try what I have learnt from the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sensible forex information, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
Logical and very informative method to trade forex
There is so much unrealistic literature about forex it's refreshing to read a down to earth appraisal of what you need to know.
Highly recommend this book and is a must before considering trading the forex market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Set & Forget, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
Very easy to read and understand the concept Of Mark's way of trading.I would
recommend this book if you are searching for more knowledge and insight into trading!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A realistic approach to trading, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
The book is written with the perspective of a successful trader explaining how he went from unsuccessful to successful. It is not a book explaining in detail a particular methodology, that apparently will come in another book, more an outline of the right principles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful - but full of plugs, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
There is some useful stuff in this book, but it comes over as just a plug for various paid-for services and indicators.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews