Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Forex Taster
Over the past couple of months I have been intensively researching this subject with background reading and even attending a forex seminar - with a view to supplementing my existing income. I do not believe (and neither should you) the hype that: You can just sit down at your pc and start making lots of money with no effort.

So for two quid, I did not expect...
Published 13 months ago by topcat

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars marketing ploy
Just an ebook to entice you to join and subscribe to his website. According to his website you can download it for free, wish I would have know that before buying it. His indicators are extortionate in price, have a look through his website.
Published 9 months ago by Rob Lane


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Forex Taster, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
Over the past couple of months I have been intensively researching this subject with background reading and even attending a forex seminar - with a view to supplementing my existing income. I do not believe (and neither should you) the hype that: You can just sit down at your pc and start making lots of money with no effort.

So for two quid, I did not expect much. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The author, Mark Boardman does speak a lot of common sense and it happens to fit with what I have experienced so far, that price action with just a few indicators is the way to trade (for me personally anyway). Also by setting the odds in your favour (ie setting your profit higher than your stop loss), mathematically you will make money in the long run.

Sure, this kindle book lacks a lot of detail (what do you expect for two quid), apparently more detail will be given in a forthcoming complete book on the subject. Also, yes Mark Boardman mentions his online seminars (modestly priced compared to most), and why not. You do not learn to drive a car or ride a horse by reading books (sure they may help), so does it not make sense that to be more successful at forex you follow a successful trader demonstrating what they do? And practice, practice, practice - its the same with anything in life.

So it is well worth a read, but don't expect it to answer all your questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Set & Forget, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
This guy is the real deal. I've read so much rubbish about trading over the years, it's refreshing to read something that's honest, accurate and not trying to scam you. The book is well written, so it's easy to read and you won't have to wade through a load of 'filler'. If you've been trading for some time, as I have, you'll immediately recognise that this chap knows what he's talking about. Bottom line: This book will help you trade. That's it. I was initially suspicious of the other reviews and now I find myself writing something similar! There's a reason for that..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honest & helpful, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
I too have spent more money than I like to admit to on this, that and the other system. I have also spent money on one very expensive course where, at the end, they told me that the only real way to make money trading forex was to attend their even more expensive course! This book lays down guidelines for a simple and non-stressful method of trading that would help anyone who has a little knowledge of the terminology.

Personally, I found the book very encouraging and realistic and I intend to proceed using the guidelines that Mr Boardman has set out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it for chapter nine, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
If this book had been as expensive as some of the other Forex books I have bought I would have been a bit disappointed, but for £2 it is exceptional value for money. I have been trading Forex for many years so I didn't learn much new from the book. However, if you trade Forex you simply must get the book for the main chapter called `'Set and Forget''. Yes the author plugs his trading rooms and his indicators a bit too much, but who doesn't promote their other products in a book these days? The bottom line is that if you follow the set and forget system you will become a more disciplined trader. I have used the system for a short period of time and it works. If you are a new trader you will need to get a more basic book to discover the nuances of the Forex market, but either way the Set and Forget system is logical and effective, so you would do well to invest the tiny sum required to learn it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great guide to Forex!, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
This a great book to get you started. The concepts are straight forward, yet powerful for a new or not so new trader. This is not a get rich quick guide, it's a solid foundation in forex trading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forex made easy, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
An excellent easy to understand yet powerful approach to trading forex for the beginner and for traders with experience (much of which may have been confusing and useless). The guide does not make outrageous claims but lays out a simple,understandable approach that works-just what we want- thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars marketing ploy, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
Just an ebook to entice you to join and subscribe to his website. According to his website you can download it for free, wish I would have know that before buying it. His indicators are extortionate in price, have a look through his website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent information and value, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
A very honest account of the forex market and the pitfalls that personal greed lead you to before you step back and reassess what you are getting into. He provides an honest account of how he, like many others, are loured by the high pressure selling techniques used within the industry to sell products, techniques to capture large gains within this market. He then explains how it is possible to make it in this market with a mathematical certainty; if you are prepared to spend the time to learn and develop the patience required. An excellent book and if you have not yet bought any other books or products BUY this one first, it will save you a lot of MONEY. If like me you have purchased lots of other merchandise on this industry, MAKE SURE you READ this NEXT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A methodology that makes a lot of sense, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
The methodology detailed in this book makes a lot of sense. I've been trading channels in the evenings and it works well. I like the additional tools that Mark adds to identify genuine channels and am looking forward to finding the time to join the live trading rooms and getting stuck into this for daytime trading too. I trade 15 minute charts and can't imagine having the patience to go to longer timeframes but am willing to try it. The two bits of advice I have found really useful are making sure that your target to stop ratio is always greater than 1, understanding that as long as you observe this and you win more than 50% of your trades then you'll be ahead in the long run and discovering how the 200 MA is important. The other tools he mentions make huge sense too but I haven't got into those yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Please READ this review!, 17 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Forex ''Set & Forget'' Profit System: It is VERY DIFFICULT TO LOSE with this extremely reliable trading system (Kindle Edition)
I've already made a comment on one of the 1 star reviews here, but now I'm going to put some thoughts here. Several people are complaining that this book is just so the author can rope people into subscribing to his trading rooms at $97 per month. In my humble opinion, that is not correct (you can attend one free room a month, and never pay anything). Others are saying you cannot trade his method without buying his indicators - that IS incorrect (Mark explains about a free version)! Others are accusing his book of pimping for his mentor, Anna Coulling - rubbish! Yes he mentions her, and gives her some praise, but why not? Anna is a good trader.

Let's cut through the unfair analyses here and look at what this book is.

For a start, it is damned cheap (free even if you go and look at his website). Mark points out that he did not want to trade full time, i.e. he did not want to spend 8 hours or so a day sat in front of his PC, trading. All he wanted to do was make the money to pay his bills, which he does. What he wanted was free time - and he has it. Well done to him is all I can say, I wish I was trading at the point I could give up my job and have more time with my family. The book outlines 3 strategies, using support and resistance and certain specific price patterns. True, Mark has developed 2 indicators which he sells - Apollo (a currency strength meter) and Terminus (which points out a very specific candle pattern). However, Mark also points out that you DO NOT have to buy his indicators, he points you to a free strength meter on the web, and as you know what the specific candle pattern is you can look for it with your eyes, you do not NEED the indicator, it just makes life easier.

The book pretty clearly shows you what to do to make money. Now note this, make money - the actual AMOUNT of money you make depends upon you, and your position size - the point of this is you actually need a successful method in order to profit overall, and Mark is very clear on that.

Frankly, I think this book is well worth the pittance charged for it. It's not for you if you want someone to say 'here, do this, and you will get rich' - if you think that is going to happen you should most definitely not be trading Forex. Use this book for what it is, an insight into a method that CAN make you win more than lose. Attend one or more of Mark's free trading rooms (he does one a month), and gradually get on the winning side.

For clarity, I am in no way associated with Mark Boardman, and as yet I have not subscribed to his rooms, I have only attended the free ones.

Finally, however you do trade Forex, I wish you all the luck in the world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews