Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting and engrossing book.
An immortal story with no vampires what a delightful change. The beginning is wonderful and a neat way to start the book as it catches your interest straight away. The immortals are just normal people don't appear to age after about 30 years and have lived for a ridiculously long time, we are talking thousands of years. They don't know why and are trying to find out now...
Published 8 months ago by Tazzy_MK

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I was intrigued by the concept and thought it could provide lost of twists and intrigue, but the reality is just dull! It is really badly written, the plot is very drawn out and keeps explaining itself, and the characters do not draw you in. The language is clunky, the love scenes cringe making, and the dialogue is not how people talk. Perhaps this is because of the...
Published 8 months ago by Arkangel


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting and engrossing book., 4 July 2014
This review is from: The Immortal Collection (A Saga of the Ancient Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
An immortal story with no vampires what a delightful change. The beginning is wonderful and a neat way to start the book as it catches your interest straight away. The immortals are just normal people don't appear to age after about 30 years and have lived for a ridiculously long time, we are talking thousands of years. They don't know why and are trying to find out now that science has reach a stage they can investigate. The research going into this book is amazing both the medical and historical which was very detailed going back to the stone age, completely fascinating.
I found the one down side for me was the romance between Adriana (in her 30s) and Iago (over 10,000 years old). In a word it was boring, I liked both characters but together there was no spark. That said I would be happy to read the next book as there are a few questions remaining unanswered and I care enough to find out what happens next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic novel, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Immortal Collection (A Saga of the Ancient Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
As a lifelong fan of the Highlander movie series I have searched many years for a book in the same vein. This book definately fits the bill. Well written, with a knowledge of the past that is excellent, I really enjoyed this novel and hope that the author will write a sequel to this excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful read, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Immortal Collection (A Saga of the Ancient Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A story with a difference. Well worth the money and a decent long read that kept the pace but quite hard reading I would think for some, but I just about managed to keep up.

Really looking forward to the next book and what happens to the family. This is a book you would read again, hopefully this author will manage another long story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Immortal Collection (A Saga of the Ancient Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was intrigued by the concept and thought it could provide lost of twists and intrigue, but the reality is just dull! It is really badly written, the plot is very drawn out and keeps explaining itself, and the characters do not draw you in. The language is clunky, the love scenes cringe making, and the dialogue is not how people talk. Perhaps this is because of the translation from Spanish, but even so...I was hugely disappointed and am struggling to finish it. I will not be buying the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Immortal Collection (A Saga of the Ancient Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is an amazing book An immortal story with no vampires what a delightful change. The book as it catches your interest straight away. The immortals are just normal people don't appear to age after about 30 years and have lived for a ridiculously long time,like thousands of years They don't know why and are trying to find out now that science has reach a stage they can investigate. The research going into this book is amazing both the medical and historical completely fascinating.
The romance between Adriana (in her 30s) and Iago (over 10,000 years old). I liked both characters but they needed spicing up a bit but saying that i do hate books what go's on page after page with just sex & details of it but just a little bit more than what there is in this book would be nice. I would recommend it to anyone that enjoys fantasy stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Immortal Collection (A Saga of the Ancient Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book. I found it enchanting and although I wanted to know what happened, I didn't want it to finish! I will miss Iago and Dana, now. The ending is clearly set up for a sequel, so I hope it comes along soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unusual and fascinating book., 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Immortal Collection (A Saga of the Ancient Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was so much more than a bog-standard paranormal romance. There are paranormal aspects, and romance; but also beautiful descriptions and fascinating history lessons. I also enjoyed the insights into the Spanish way of life. Adriana is a fully realized character, who interacts with the 'immortals' in a believable way. I really enjoyed the story but don't want to say too much about the plot in case it spoils it for other readers. I am looking forward to book 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars By all that is ancient this is a great read, 31 Aug. 2014
This review is from: The Immortal Collection (A Saga of the Ancient Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
There is so much that one could say but really the best advice on this book is. Read it! It has totally absorbed me for the last week while I have been unwell and am sure the longevo healing properties have sped my recovery. I look forward to her next book even if I have to learn more Spanish to read it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 July 2014
This review is from: The Immortal Collection (A Saga of the Ancient Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is an amazing book I can't wait for the next book! I would recommend it to anyone that enjoys fantasy stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Immortal Collection (A Saga of the Ancient Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
wonderful story, gripping and thoroughly enjoyable. I loved the characters and the intrigue of their interactions over the era's. A good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews