Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a cheap, good mouse!
An excellent mouse for the price you pay! The three dpi setting are distinct and easy to change between, using the middle of the three buttons centred upon the mouse. There are also four more extra buttons which are used for scrolling up and down, and going back and forward between pages in web browsing.
Bear in mind that this is still a positive review and that I...
Published 4 months ago by Andayroo

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars It's cheap for a reason!
I bought this mouse as a replacement to my old gaming mouse (A Razer Deathadder 2013 Edition) Which only lasted me a few months, but performed spectacularly. I am sad to say, contrary to most reviews on here, that this mouse is a great disappointment.
It's build quality appears brilliant at a first glance, and the mouse is nicely shaped with a bright blue LED making...
Published 9 months ago by Jasper Farmer


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a cheap, good mouse!, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - SM800 Optical Gaming Mouse | 3500dpi sampling rate (includes dpi indicator) | High Precision | ergonomic design | 8 Buttons | Plug & Play
An excellent mouse for the price you pay! The three dpi setting are distinct and easy to change between, using the middle of the three buttons centred upon the mouse. There are also four more extra buttons which are used for scrolling up and down, and going back and forward between pages in web browsing.
Bear in mind that this is still a positive review and that I think this mouse is good value for money while I describe a few quite minor issues which stood out to me, albeit these could be due to the transition between mouses (previously using the Microsoft Arc). The left and right mouse button seem awfully easy to push, so when I rest my fingers slightly on the buttons as I usually would do, more often than not I accidentally press one of the buttons, usually it'll be the right button as I am right handed so my wrist weighs my mouse hand to the right. The mouse wheel is good to scroll with but the actual pressing of the mouse wheel seems slightly resistant, especially in contrast to the adjacent mouse buttons. A method of rebinding the 4 extra mouse keys would have been nice and there was no instruction manual within the packaging, or lack there of.
Overall, an excellent mouse for the price you pay so if you do not want to spend much but still want a good, usable mouse then this is definitely a good buy on a budget! However, I believe that if you are looking for the perfect mouse, you may want to look elsewhere as you may not want the little niggles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Choice, 4 Oct. 2013
This review is from: CSL - SM800 Optical Gaming Mouse | 3500dpi sampling rate (includes dpi indicator) | High Precision | ergonomic design | 8 Buttons | Plug & Play
I originally chose to buy this mouse as a substitute, Because the other one i wanted was out of stock, but i was happy to receive a better mouse then i had Expected. I was going to replace this with The aforementioned mouse as soon as it was back in stock, and only needed it temporally therefore i went for a cheap mouse however i was pleasantly surprised with the quality, it feels nice to hold and all the buttons are very responsive. all round it has a nice look and i don't think you will find a better mouse for the price. if you are in the market for a good "introduction to gaming" mouse then this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of CSL - SM800 Optical Gaming Mouse | 3500dpi sampling rate, 25 Jun. 2014
This review is from: CSL - SM800 Optical Gaming Mouse | 3500dpi sampling rate (includes dpi indicator) | High Precision | ergonomic design | 8 Buttons | Plug & Play
Rating given: 5 stars.

This mouse performs exactly as advertised and it looks nice, is comfortable to hold and the button positions are perfect (for my big but slim hands at least).

I only have one criticism, and that is that you can't turn off the lights, which can be distracting if your computer is in the same room you're sleeping in. But that shouldn't stop you from buying this mouse, most gaming mice have the same problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking mouse, not overpriced, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - SM800 Optical Gaming Mouse | 3500dpi sampling rate (includes dpi indicator) | High Precision | ergonomic design | 8 Buttons | Plug & Play
Unless you really need a highly specialised gaming mouse with half a dozen customisable features, which is rarely the case - this one does just fine, it's cheap, looks great and handles smoothly.

Personally I don't understand why people are paying so much for some of the more expensive mice (apart from branding). Most mouse settings can be customised in OS or in-game. This is a great balance between having everything you need and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - SM800 Optical Gaming Mouse | 3500dpi sampling rate (includes dpi indicator) | High Precision | ergonomic design | 8 Buttons | Plug & Play
Very good mouse :)

My work colleague recommend it to me - fits in the hand well

Very bright lights so may dazzle people !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It's cheap for a reason!, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - SM800 Optical Gaming Mouse | 3500dpi sampling rate (includes dpi indicator) | High Precision | ergonomic design | 8 Buttons | Plug & Play
I bought this mouse as a replacement to my old gaming mouse (A Razer Deathadder 2013 Edition) Which only lasted me a few months, but performed spectacularly. I am sad to say, contrary to most reviews on here, that this mouse is a great disappointment.
It's build quality appears brilliant at a first glance, and the mouse is nicely shaped with a bright blue LED making it look flashy and more to the part of an actual "gaming mouse." But when I started to try the mouse out for myself I found that it was poorly built (The scroll wheel was wobbly, it didn't sit flat on any surface, and it felt like cheap plastic! (Definitely not something I want to spend £8 on).
The Side buttons are very poorly placed as people with a large thumb tend to accidentally slip and press them if they're in a heated moment on their game. I wouldn't recommend spending your money on this mouse as it generally doesn't live up to most of the reviews (in my eyes). The only positive that I can see is that it functions and has quite a nice array of DPI settings available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mouse, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - SM800 Optical Gaming Mouse | 3500dpi sampling rate (includes dpi indicator) | High Precision | ergonomic design | 8 Buttons | Plug & Play
My son slected this mouse and is very happy with it. Item arrived quickly and was well packaged and would recommen to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely worth, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - SM800 Optical Gaming Mouse | 3500dpi sampling rate (includes dpi indicator) | High Precision | ergonomic design | 8 Buttons | Plug & Play
This mouse fits perfectly in my hand and its really cheap. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. A
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fully-featured and a worthy multi-purpose mouse, but marred by slightly odd button placement, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - SM800 Optical Gaming Mouse | 3500dpi sampling rate (includes dpi indicator) | High Precision | ergonomic design | 8 Buttons | Plug & Play
In addition to an ergonomic design and the usual three-button mouse layout, the SM800 features scrollup, scrolldown and dpi changer button below the scrollwheel, and forward-back buttons on the side. The placement of the latter is a little annoying, and I found that I ended up clicking off YouTube videos and the like by accident. The dpi indicator is a very cool feature, showing you the current mouse sensitivity level. In addition to the advertised levels it also features a slower (800dpi?) 'none of the above' speed which is extremely handy for graphic design work. Just as a heads-up the decorative blue lights - including a cutaway textured grip section on the right - stay on as long as the PC is on, which I imagine might be a nuisance if you leave your computer hibernating and sleep in the same room!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Acceptable for the unaware, 25 Sept. 2014
This review is from: CSL - SM800 Optical Gaming Mouse | 3500dpi sampling rate (includes dpi indicator) | High Precision | ergonomic design | 8 Buttons | Plug & Play
Design has a great solid feel but what made it the best for me was that you could be in complete control with your thumb because of it's ridge so yes very ergonomic minded, but on games i notice right away when trying to turn around and keep in mind i have disabled mouse acceleration completely, it would skip the sensor something again to do with the lift off distance therefore i can't recommend for FPS gamers, although it did work slightly better on hard mousepads but in truth a sensor should work on all surfaces except glass ofc:D

CSL please make a revision and get that sensor out, in the end i had return it, also i've been testing alot of these chinese gaming mice, only 1 remained of 5 although still waiting for number 5 (A-JAZZ).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews