Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dare an Easyjet member of staff to challenge you with this !
Have to echo the above comments. Very surprised how well made it is, and how comfortable it is to carry. I have seen a 50 x 40 x20 case with wheels but it is £39.99 ...more than double the price of this. The only thing I am going to do is personalise the handle with some yellow sticky tape..because it won't be long before the entire plane lockers are full of these cases...
Published 14 months ago by Mr. Philip G. A. Baldwin

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Baffling Bad Quality.
PLEASE READ: Some of you might be a little cynical when you see my 'one star' rating but let me explain why - if like I did, you have spent a lot of time worrying about getting the right size of luggage, and this isn't a purchase you are making on a whim, you are on a budget and you are eager to cram a lot into the backpack you are buying - then this isn't the product for...
Published 2 months ago by Al Hayden


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dare an Easyjet member of staff to challenge you with this !, 30 July 2013
By 
Mr. Philip G. A. Baldwin "baldilocks2" (Portishead, Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabin Max Barcelona 50 x 40 x 20 cm hand luggage backpack suitable for Easyjet Guaranteed Carry on (Shoes)
Have to echo the above comments. Very surprised how well made it is, and how comfortable it is to carry. I have seen a 50 x 40 x20 case with wheels but it is £39.99 ...more than double the price of this. The only thing I am going to do is personalise the handle with some yellow sticky tape..because it won't be long before the entire plane lockers are full of these cases. Printing the dimensions on the case is a masterstroke..a metaphorical 'up yours' to Easyjet !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really chuffed!, 21 Feb 2014
This review is from: Cabin Max Barcelona 50 x 40 x 20 cm hand luggage backpack suitable for Easyjet Guaranteed Carry on (Shoes)
Does exactly what it says and surprisingly roomy. Could just do with a handle on the longer side! Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than I thought, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a 'fails safe' so was to not get ripped off by the budget airlines who suddenly decide that your bag is too big and charge you £40 to take it. To be honest I didn't expect much, just a canvas bag with a zip and outside pocket but the quality is very good. There is a net compartment in the 'lid' to separate things as well as the outside compartment for easy access to travel documents. My only complaint is that this external pocket is a quarter of an inch too short for A4 paper/documents. They will fit but it's fiddly to zip up. It's puzzling why the makers didn't make this just about 10mm deeper and it would be perfect.
Size is fine, I am a pretty light traveller and there is plenty of room for what it want to take on a week in Europe.
The backpack straps are padded with padding on the back of the bag too for comfort. I am quite wide across the back but this fits fine.
Thoroughly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good bag, 22 Dec 2013
This review is from: Cabin Max Barcelona 50 x 40 x 20 cm hand luggage backpack suitable for Easyjet Guaranteed Carry on (Shoes)
Great bag - I bought this for my 20 year old son for our trip to Berlin - he said great bag, practical but not the best looking bag. Well made and spacious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great. But beware stroppy easyjet staff, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabin Max Barcelona 50 x 40 x 20 cm hand luggage backpack suitable for Easyjet Guaranteed Carry on (Shoes)
It is good. Having the dimensions on the bag is a great idea. BUT if you pack it full, it does exceed the dimensions, because it will expand beyond the 50x40 and especially the 20. Its bound to because it is not a hard case. So don't get me wrong, i think its great. Easy to carry even for me at 60+. I just always worry about some Sleazyjet jobsworth who decides to challenge a passenger who has done so much to comply with the airline's unfair rules on cabin baggage. I would give it 5 stars, but i would worry about the expansion when full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as its says on the package, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabin Max Barcelona 50 x 40 x 20 cm hand luggage backpack suitable for Easyjet Guaranteed Carry on (Shoes)
Fits everything you need on a short trip. Easy to carry very lightweight and English airports do not need to check bag size. Held my clothes without creasing. Great little bag to add to my luggage collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What it says on the tin, 27 July 2013
By 
C. B. Gooden "Chris Gooden" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabin Max Barcelona 50 x 40 x 20 cm hand luggage backpack suitable for Easyjet Guaranteed Carry on (Shoes)
UPDATE: In response to several requests I have uploaded a photo to show how the black one opens. As you'll see - not 100% "suitcase" flat, but pretty close. The manufacturer's picture of the black is wrong. It's the same structure as the green and purple. The bag has made several trips since my first review and amazes me every time with how much it holds. The top handle is strong enough to handle max weight (sronger than I am, 10kg on the wrist is a killer).

ORIGINAL: At last, something that is exactly as described. And very well made, too. The main compartment opens almost flat, so can be packed like a suitcase, and there is a separate internal zipped compartment. Outside there is a useful front pocket. Even when stuffed full it still passes the new EasyJet "50 x 40 x 20" test (ignore the silly advertiser's error where the bag is shown in a "56 x 45 x 25" test cage).

The top handle is wide and well padded for comfortable carrying, likewise the shoulder straps. And there is padding on the shoulder areas too. This really is an excellently designed product and will travel everywhere with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice bag and bigger than it first appears, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabin Max Barcelona 50 x 40 x 20 cm hand luggage backpack suitable for Easyjet Guaranteed Carry on (Shoes)
A deceptively good sized bag which provides a very similar internal space to a square suitcase. This is not really emphasised in the photographs and is a particularly good point of the product. Not sure how long it will last bearing in mind it is a relatively soft material i.e. not ripstop but appears to be holding up well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The tardis of back packs!, 2 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing how much you can get in this Easy-jet approved cabin bag. Packed for a week in the sun with daily clothes changes plus jeans, a jumper, cardy, beach towel, flat handbag & the 20cmx20cm toiletry allowance bag. The secret is to roll not fold, Excellent quality & comfortable on the back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bit of Kit, 22 Aug 2013
By 
R. Foister "roger229" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabin Max Barcelona 50 x 40 x 20 cm hand luggage backpack suitable for Easyjet Guaranteed Carry on (Shoes)
Travelling by Easyjet to visit our daughter in Paris, we had a lot of books and bits to take over for her, and so were starting to panic about the heavy charges on hold baggage. We came across the reviews here and bought two Cabin Max Barcelonas - they were great; We had no problems with the Easyjet staff and were able to pack half a library into the packs; There are no weight checks for hand baggage, and the shoulder straps are pretty well padded, so carrying them was no problem, even though we had a fair bit of walking (CDG airport!).
I would highly recommend the Cabin Max, and for our next trip we will be dropping down to one piece of hold luggage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews