Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What a surprise!
I bought this book two days ago, as i had planned on buying the third installment of Hugh Howeys trilogy. However it wasn't out and i needed some reading to get to sleep and saw this fan fiction and thought, what the hell, its not even £1. It has been the first piece of fan fiction i have read and i have to say i cant wait to read the rest of Ann Christys trilogy. The...
Published 16 months ago by Callum Orr

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad
Read the warnings, it would be better with some background. In isolation it's not a bad tale but incomplete. Definitely needs more rounding out.
Published 1 month ago by BrizzleRocker


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What a surprise!, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silo 49: Going Dark (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book two days ago, as i had planned on buying the third installment of Hugh Howeys trilogy. However it wasn't out and i needed some reading to get to sleep and saw this fan fiction and thought, what the hell, its not even £1. It has been the first piece of fan fiction i have read and i have to say i cant wait to read the rest of Ann Christys trilogy. The book is obviously allot shorter than the original pieces, but despite this it feels like it has been cut straight from the same cloth. You instantly create a bond with all three of the main characters despite them each having very different personalities, and i could not put the book down. Because it is significantly shorter the book gets straight into the plot and throws you into the turmoil of the silo head first.
I cant praise this enough, not only for being completely true to the original books, but also in opening my eyes to fan fiction pieces and i am sure the whole trilogy by Ann will be brilliantly accepted.
if you enjoyed the 'wool' trilogy then this is a must read! for under £1 you really cant go wrong, i would have paid normal kindle price and been more than happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and excellent book, having not read the original series I will now and will read the rest of silo 49 series and will recommend, 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silo 49: Going Dark (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book, having no idea what it was about.have read it in less than 48-hour is as it gripped me and I couldn't put it down.can't wait to buy and download more of the series as want to know what happens to the people inside.was very exciting and very sad, brought me to tears at the endvery dramatic, believable, but doesn't go over the top and I'm sure would excite any reader to know what happens next.highly recommended and will now go and buy and download the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars silo 49, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silo 49: Going Dark (Kindle Edition)
A wonderful series of books. I really love linked books like this. This is well written and has very few of those irritating grammatical errors that plague many other books.

The characters are engaging and the stories make sense.

I would like to find out how the folks of silo 49 get on in the outside and how they learn to exist in the world. Will they remake the mistakes of the 'others. (They now have access to the Legacy).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic continuation of Howey's Wool Trilogy, 26 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silo 49: Going Dark (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book. Is based in Silo 49 and tells of the struggles of this particular silo and its head of IT Graham. Not the longest of books but it not a cliffhanger which is good, and I believe there are 3 further books in the series.

So thanks Ann for once again bringing the Wool universe to life, I was amazed at how you hit the spot! Read this if you loved Wool, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silo 49: Going Dark (Kindle Edition)
I had read the wool series and was really chuffed to come across this series, fab idea, well written and love the fact that it felt like you were filling gaps you didnt even realise were there. (I say this because I thoroughly enjoyed the Wool series and didnt feel like I had been left hanging). ♡♥♡ Well written and felt authentic thank you ♡♥♡ I would definately recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great addition to the Wool book., 19 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silo 49: Going Dark (Kindle Edition)
I thought that this well written and considered book makes a fantastic addition to the Wool series of books. I wouldn't try to read this without reading the Wool series first, as it doesn't even try to explain the circumstances surrounding the Silo environment. Glad I read it and will definitely read the others by the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A thought provoking read., 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silo 49: Going Dark (Kindle Edition)
I have not read the Wool novels and came to this by accident. It's a well told tale of the tenacity of the human spirit. The characters were well developed and made a good tale well told.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars worthy follower of Wool, 20 Oct 2014
By 
Sheila Tombe (Beaufort, SC USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silo 49: Going Dark (Kindle Edition)
I was hesitant to look at something proclaiming to be sequel to Wool. This author just about manages as worthy a read as one could want. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 4 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silo 49: Going Dark (Kindle Edition)
Read the warnings, it would be better with some background. In isolation it's not a bad tale but incomplete. Definitely needs more rounding out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thought provoking, 26 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silo 49: Going Dark (Kindle Edition)
Vividly written novel recounting a potentially depressing post nuclear story but turning this into a hopeful message. Written with gentleness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silo 49: Going Dark
Silo 49: Going Dark by Ann Christy
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews