Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best electric tool I've ever purchased
This is the third battery powered drill/driver I've owned and it is by far the best. Two batteries, charger and carry bag included. Batteries are long lasting and charge quickly. When the batteries are ready to stop they just stop which is brilliant as you don't end up drilling at ridiculously slow speeds.
The controls are easy to use, the chuck operates easily and...
Published 10 months ago by K. Laurence

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars However when it arrived I was disappointed in the quality of the unit for the price ...
I ordered this against its reviews and the pricing. However when it arrived I was disappointed in the quality of the unit for the price and also it is a big and quite heavy unit, not ideal for tight spaces and small hands. The quality was average, it didn't have the feel of a tope of the range item, the plastics seemed cheaper quality than those on my very old Bosch unit...
Published 2 months ago by S. Turner


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best electric tool I've ever purchased, 23 May 2014
By 
K. Laurence - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi LLCDI18022 ONE+ 18V Cordless Combi Drill with 2 x 1.3Ah Batteries and 45 Minute Charger (DIY & Tools)
This is the third battery powered drill/driver I've owned and it is by far the best. Two batteries, charger and carry bag included. Batteries are long lasting and charge quickly. When the batteries are ready to stop they just stop which is brilliant as you don't end up drilling at ridiculously slow speeds.
The controls are easy to use, the chuck operates easily and having a hammer drill function is wonderful.
I'm looking at the circular saw now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great drill driver, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi LLCDI18022 ONE+ 18V Cordless Combi Drill with 2 x 1.3Ah Batteries and 45 Minute Charger (DIY & Tools)
I have been looking for one of these for a while and finally decided after much research to take the plunge. I am delighted so far. The battery life is excellent and I have used it extensively over the last few weeks mainly for screwing and unscrewing during our house move. It comes in a neat bag with plenty of room for other bits and pieces. It's light to use too and seems very robust. It has a little led that comes on when the chuck is turning and that's pretty handy for lighting up the area that you're focusing on. Highly recommended especially as I got a deal because the packaging was damaged (the item was perfect though)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great drill and versatile batteries make this a top product, 21 Aug. 2014
By 
NorfolkBooks "Norfolk Reviewer" (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ryobi LLCDI18022 ONE+ 18V Cordless Combi Drill with 2 x 1.3Ah Batteries and 45 Minute Charger (DIY & Tools)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have had the pleasure of using Ryobi petrol driven tools in
past and they have been reasonably good. Subject, of course, to the usual delights of the two stroke petrol engine which might start if it is in a good mood.

So it is interesting to find that the company has now launched a range of power tools which run on lithium iron batteries. One of the big selling points here is that the battery packs are interchangeable and can be used in a number of devices in this range. (One plus is the Ryobi name for it).

This drill comes with two batteries and a charger pack. Both batteries had some charge in them when they arrived so I cannot comment on the claim by Ryobi that they will charge in 45 minutes. In my case both went to full charge in under half an hour.

In use the drill is easy to use. I put it through its pace by doing some drilling into brick using the hammer action and then into wood using the normal setting. It coped with both easily, aided in each instance by the use of a newish good quality drill bit appropriate to the material being drilled into. Screwdriver setting was also very effective.

The drill has a very smooth variable speed according to the pressure on the trigger switch.

In the hand the drill, with battery attached, is comfortable and well balanced. Very easy to manoeuvre with just one hand.

The whole package is rounded off by a neat soft carry case which accommodates all the bits including the charger.

Conclusion: This is a highly impressive drill kit. The fact that the batteries can be used in other compatible Ryobi products makes it even more impressive. A definite five stars from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love, love, 5 Jan. 2015
By 
D. J. Bethell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi LLCDI18022 ONE+ 18V Cordless Combi Drill with 2 x 1.3Ah Batteries and 45 Minute Charger (DIY & Tools)
love, love, love this little driver. after not being able to remove some stubborn screws on stable doors for ages, this little beauty did the job in no time. being a woman DIYer, I need it all to be simple and this is. its nice an compact, love the fact that the battery is easy to remove and the charging unit is great. can't recommend it highly enough and will be buying other tools from this range as I need them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, powerful drill with quick charging batteries that have ..., 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi LLCDI18022 ONE+ 18V Cordless Combi Drill with 2 x 1.3Ah Batteries and 45 Minute Charger (DIY & Tools)
Excellent, powerful drill with quick charging batteries that have ample power reserves. One of the batteries failed within the guarantee period but Ryobi have a no quibble replacement policy in place - in fact they provided an upgraded spec replacement. Full marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful, neat, handy to use, but heavy for a drill with no side-handle, 24 Aug. 2014
By 
Lost John (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ryobi LLCDI18022 ONE+ 18V Cordless Combi Drill with 2 x 1.3Ah Batteries and 45 Minute Charger (DIY & Tools)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Whilst not a professional tool, within its class this is a powerful drill, with the added utility and convenience of also serving as a screwdriver (also powerful for its class). It is neat in appearance, handy to use, and looks likely to stand the test of time, even with quite heavy use. Weighing against that, though, is that it is quite chunky (think tight corners), weighs almost 2kg (4lbs) and has no side handle. However, as it stands, all that is there is good, so five stars, not four.

I am familiar with a Bosch drill of similar design, so the position and use of the various controls seemed intuitive, i.e. they weren't much different. (I have used a recent model Black & Decker drill too - also very similar in controls and operation.) For a user new to drills of this type, it would take a little time to find your way around changing the speed and direction of rotation, also making the necessary adjustments for turning the hammer action on and off and the torque setting for screwdriving. With a tool with so much potential to do damage, the instruction leaflet should certainly be consulted in any case. It seems very adequate for instructing the beginner, and got me reading it even though I 'think' I know what I am doing, not least because of the detailed information on what the drill can handle. E.g. 'Deck or wood screws up to 76.2mm long', 'Drill bits up to 12.7mm', 'Spade bits up to 38.1mm', and so on.

At 1.8kg (including battery) - the specification says 1.93kg (??) - it's rather heavy to operate without having a side handle to facilitate two-handed use. There are other drills in the Ryobi range that have side handles, the LCDI1802M for instance.

And, speaking of the Ryobi range, a multitude of other Ryobi power tools can be powered using the same battery and charger, so that may help to justify the outlay on this tool, which comes with two batteries as well as a charger. Given the time that a 1.3Ah lithium battery lasts in non-professional use, and that the charger offers a 45 minute charge, two batteries as standard might otherwise seem excessive.

With or without a battery installed, the drill stands firmly upright on its base. Unfortunately from a convenience point of view, the batteries cannot be charged whilst still attached to the drill, as Bosch batteries can. That may, however, be advantageous in terms of safety (no exposed terminals and no possibility of trying to use the drill whilst it is attached - through the charger - to the mains).

The unit comes with a double-ended screwdriver head (for plain and cross-head screws) and - a nice touch this - has a slot on top of the battery housing that the screwdriver head can be clipped into when not in use.

With the drill comes an attractive and useful tool bag. It easily accommodates the drill, charger and both batteries, leaving room for a pack of sandwiches as well if you want that. But actually, the bag is so nice you might want to keep the drill, its charger and spare battery on a shelf and use the bag purely as a lunch bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than just the charger and batteries!!!!!, 29 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi LLCDI18022 ONE+ 18V Cordless Combi Drill with 2 x 1.3Ah Batteries and 45 Minute Charger (DIY & Tools)
Terrific deal, already own lots of Ryobi tools and wanted to treat myself to a couple of new batteries. I decided I would upgrade to the Lithium longer lasting batteries. This drill with charger and batteries was cheaper than buying just the batteries and charger. No brainer. Terrific bit of kit. You can never have too many tools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars However when it arrived I was disappointed in the quality of the unit for the price ..., 12 Jan. 2015
By 
S. Turner (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi LLCDI18022 ONE+ 18V Cordless Combi Drill with 2 x 1.3Ah Batteries and 45 Minute Charger (DIY & Tools)
I ordered this against its reviews and the pricing. However when it arrived I was disappointed in the quality of the unit for the price and also it is a big and quite heavy unit, not ideal for tight spaces and small hands. The quality was average, it didn't have the feel of a tope of the range item, the plastics seemed cheaper quality than those on my very old Bosch unit. I returned it without issue and found a lighter weight unit to fit my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars he said it was a beautiful tool to, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi LLCDI18022 ONE+ 18V Cordless Combi Drill with 2 x 1.3Ah Batteries and 45 Minute Charger (DIY & Tools)
My husband was thrilled with his gift and used it three days after Christmas,he said it was a beautiful tool to handle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SO MANY jobs will get tackled now!, 31 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. Michael Fields "Do It Myself" (East Anglia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi LLCDI18022 ONE+ 18V Cordless Combi Drill with 2 x 1.3Ah Batteries and 45 Minute Charger (DIY & Tools)
It's ryobi. What's not to like? Robust. VERY useful. Battery lasts ages!Just go and buy one - you'll be impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews