Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun album full of catchy tunes
If you're expecting songs with intelligent lyrics and deep meaning then don't buy this album. Chances are that most people buying this will know the songs and be buying it for the same reason as me, it's fun, meaningless pop that's still incredibly catchy and sounds great in the car.... just maybe with the windows up!
Published 7 months ago by Cheetles

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A mixed bag.
"The United States of Pop Punk". A fairly bold claim for a compilation that contains the following tracks:
Tainted Love - Marilyn Manson, In The Shadows - The Rasmus (REALLY?!), Bring Me To Life - Evanescence, No One Knows - Queens Of The Stone Age, Alive - P.O.D., She Hates Me - Puddle Of Mudd (The Bowling For Soup song on this same compilation has a video that...
Published 7 months ago by Svorlrik


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun album full of catchy tunes, 23 Aug 2013
This review is from: Teenage Dirtbags (Audio CD)
If you're expecting songs with intelligent lyrics and deep meaning then don't buy this album. Chances are that most people buying this will know the songs and be buying it for the same reason as me, it's fun, meaningless pop that's still incredibly catchy and sounds great in the car.... just maybe with the windows up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its like my stereo ate the early noughties and threw them back up all over me..., 23 Aug 2013
By 
A. McBurnie "Alex" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...which is a good thing, I can pretend to be a teenager again :) By this if you want to be awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well chosen tracks!, 7 Sep 2013
This review is from: Teenage Dirtbags (Audio CD)
The CD is incredible! The CD that was missing in all the shelfs... All these tracks remind me of my high school days! specially songs/bands like
- Sum 41
- Funeral For A Friend
- Blink 182
- Good Charlotte
- Fall Out Boy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album of fun, established tracks!, 31 Aug 2013
By 
ReviewBlog51 (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Teenage Dirtbags (Audio CD)
It's rare for a compilation album to grab my attention these days, but 'Teenage Dirtbags' is excellent. With 44 tracks spread across two discs, the album features the biggest bands and tracks from the golden era of pop punk.

It's an excellent playlist with artists like Blink 182, Good Charlotte, The Rasmus and Metro Station. Most of the tracks will be already very familiar to you, and it was great to hear 'She Hates Me' (Puddle of Mudd), 'She's Gonna Break Soon' (Less Than Jake), 'The Bad Touch' (Bloodhound Gang) and ''In Too Deep' (Sum 41) again. However, there were plenty of songs that were new to me, I couldn't have asked for a better set of songs really.

The greatest thing about 'Teenage Dirtbags' for me was to hear some of the songs I loved at school, and subsequently forgot. If you like fun, irresistibly catchy rock music - you'll find lots to love here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A mixed bag., 8 Sep 2013
This review is from: Teenage Dirtbags (Audio CD)
"The United States of Pop Punk". A fairly bold claim for a compilation that contains the following tracks:
Tainted Love - Marilyn Manson, In The Shadows - The Rasmus (REALLY?!), Bring Me To Life - Evanescence, No One Knows - Queens Of The Stone Age, Alive - P.O.D., She Hates Me - Puddle Of Mudd (The Bowling For Soup song on this same compilation has a video that pokes fun at this very track!)

Don't get me wrong, the actual pop-punk tracks on this compilation are the songs that defined this era, and some of the above tracks are great tunes, but it really feels like that whoever chose the track listing was just putting the songs he used to like on Kerrang TV, rather than the pop punk tracks we grew up with. There are plenty of bands from this era which could have been used that are absent from this CD (Fenix TX, Starting Line, Simple Plan, Alkaline Trio to name a few.)

A real shame, as this CD would definitely have had 5 stars if a little more thought had gone into the track listing. Don't let this put you off it altogether, as there are still plenty of great tunes to make this a worthy car CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BREAK OUT THE SKATEBOARD!, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Dirtbags (Audio CD)
GREAT!! SHAMELESS FLASHBACK TO ALL THE YEARS OF MIS-SPENT YOUTH! DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN. IF YOUR'RE ANAL BOUT MUSIC AND SPEND MORE TIME WHINGING ABOUT OUT-OF-KEY VOCALS OR THE FACT IT'S NOT SOME OBSCURE FORM OF ROCK/METAL THAN JOG-ON IT NOT'S FOR YOU.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Whatr a gem of aproduct this was. I did not see in many stores and puirchased at a discount price., 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Dirtbags (Audio CD)
Whatr a gem of aproduct this was. I did not see in many stores and puirchased at a discount price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Dirtbags (Audio CD)
a present for Christmas my daughter thought it was great and would definetly recommend it to others. x x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old School Music, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Dirtbags (Audio CD)
I love this CD, I have had it in my car for many weeks now and the songs do not get boring.

Recommended as a driving CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good CD, nostalgia for the early 00s!, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Dirtbags (Audio CD)
Good CD, although I prefer disc 2. Fast delivery and some good sing-along songs, although perhaps some were a bit more pop than rock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa11f5aec)

This product

Teenage Dirtbags
Teenage Dirtbags by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews