Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% worth buying after Fifa 13
This game made all the right improvements in my eye from Fifa 13, and i cant help but heap praise on it, heres a run down on why:

The new Physics engine is incredible, tackling and battling for the ball is leaps and bounds better than last year

The emphasis is now on possession football rather than the classic counter attack, it means you can play a...
Published 18 months ago by Josh Wong

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Additional features improved, but gameplay is now terrible due to Precision Movement!
Additional features such as the extra seasons in Ultimate Team are a good addition, but the standard gameplay is terrible. The introduction of play precision movement makes it feel like the players are amateurs. Changing direction while sprinting (even when you sprint for one step) takes AGES for them to eventually stop and turn. Sometimes feels like they are playing on...
Published 17 months ago by dwoodsy


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Offline, 20 Nov. 2013
By 
J Dorman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
I'm going to warn you if you buy this game you're in for a world of frustration.

Firstly i have to say this might possibly be the worst AI of any Fifa game ever and i have played a lot of them, not just the AI of your team but the AI of the computer is awful as well. You'll find yourself doing everything as your defenders just idly watch the opposing team run circles around them (never putting a foot in or attempting to close down even when you select pressure). You'll enjoy the opposing AI score every shot they have (because they don't shoot until they're at most 3 meters from the goal).

I drew 3-3 with Wolfsburg on world class here's the stats;

Possesion: Me 62%, WB 38%
Shots: Me 19, WB 3
Shots on target: Me: 12 WB: 3
Goals: Me 3, WB 3

See any pattern?
That's just one of many match stats i have had where every computer shot is a goal, you'll notice every shot they have is on target that's because they are so close they literally cannot miss.

Every team on high difficulties play like they're Barcelona trying to walk it into the net it is incredibly frustrating, i have not (not once) seen the AI shoot from outside the area. I thought this was supposed to be more "real" EA? every goal the AI scores is exactly the same, never shooting from outside the box, never crossing. It's clearly obvious that when you go up in difficulty it nerfs your team and makes the opponents team better(stronger, faster). I for one do not believe there is scripting in this game but i know there is momentum, take the lead on world class or legendary and see what happens, the other team suddenly seem like they have taken steroids...

I'm done with this game, i had a little fun with it but it has just pissed me off lately. I would only recommend this game for people playing online because the offline experience is abysmal and i don't use that word lightly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% worth buying after Fifa 13, 2 Oct. 2013
By 
Josh Wong "WongKongPhooey" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
This game made all the right improvements in my eye from Fifa 13, and i cant help but heap praise on it, heres a run down on why:

The new Physics engine is incredible, tackling and battling for the ball is leaps and bounds better than last year

The emphasis is now on possession football rather than the classic counter attack, it means you can play a more strategic game and seal off a lead the way teams do in real life

The graphics on pc are fantastic, super satisfying being able to make your ps3/ps4/xbox360/xboxone friends all jealous, i run the game on maximum settings on a reasonably old card (Nvidia 570), and its always over 60fps and buttery smooth

Ultimate team mode is vastly better, im totally addicted to it, team chemistry is the emphasis, a team of superstars from across the world is not necessarily better than a team of players that share nationality or club, i got destroyed by the danish national side online for example!

Overall i can say that this game is worth every penny, and at 10-15 pounds less than the console version, its genuinely a bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All good, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Exactly what I was expecting.
Good delivery.
Decent value for money.
Good graphics, online gameplay modes and interesting FUT (if you fancy it)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TOP RATE, 25 Oct. 2013
By 
P. FRANEY (Nuneaton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
This is good. Rather difficult to get to grips with at first. However I always have to tweak the settings so I can win a few games. Playing as Man City with less tweaks I just about win games. To win to easily is boring. It does not matter how good or bad your play you can alter the setting to suit your level as with previous versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 2 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Not good. First of all you can't even get it to work. As origin doesn't work...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money, 5 Jan. 2014
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
I bought this game for a PC. It worked fine initially but when that computer expired a few weeks later I tried to move the game to a new laptop. This is supposed to be straight forward using the Origin account but it just doesn't recognise the game in my account and won't transfer via the disc to a new computer.

Having a game just tied to one machine is archaic and very bad practice in this day and age when our purchases should follow us. In short, its turned out to be a rip off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why so dark, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
The game is ok - and takes some getting used to from Fifa 13 - but why have they made the colours so dark - i really had to up the monitor settings to make it playable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Quick delivery and very satisfied with the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
The game is so fantastic .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Hours of fun. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIFA 14 (PC DVD)
FIFA 14 (PC DVD) by Electronic Arts (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£14.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews