Customer Reviews


157 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer class
Simply one of the best albums i own, which I 've not stopped playing since it was released this month. Beautifully written and performed, immaculately produced and of course a sensational voice! Quality throughout, most of the tracks are brilliant with several destined to be classics (Made To Love, Who Do We Think We Are, You And I, So Gone, All Of Me etc). Legend is back...
Published 10 months ago by SC

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good
Published 23 days ago by james morrison


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer class, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love In The Future (Audio CD)
Simply one of the best albums i own, which I 've not stopped playing since it was released this month. Beautifully written and performed, immaculately produced and of course a sensational voice! Quality throughout, most of the tracks are brilliant with several destined to be classics (Made To Love, Who Do We Think We Are, You And I, So Gone, All Of Me etc). Legend is back and at his very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Legend - Love In The Future (review), 2 Sep 2013
By 
P. Jedrusiak (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love In The Future (Audio CD)
[...]

John Legend is back!

After his multiplatinum GET LIFTED debut, he went on to release three more records, with only the ONCE AGAIN managing to make a significant impact on the charts. This time he's destined to succeed.

It is not a secret that Legend has been head over heels in love with an American model Christine Teigen. And boy, you can really hear it in every song on his new LOVE IN THE FUTURE cd.

He's collaborated with some of the most talented lyricist, composers and producers out there, which resulted in this super-sleekly produced record. His voice has never sounded so rich & mature, the melodies get beautifully drilled into your head, the backing vocalisations and their arrangements just fall into their right spheres. The entire album last for just over 49 minutes and speeds fast through your speakers, leaving you wanting more. Legend takes us on a journey of love, lust, passion & erotic desires. Amazing.

Love In The Future (02.09.2013)
Label: Good / Columbia
Executive producers: John Legend, Kanye West & Dave Tozer

The Beginning... - A proposal song. Legend asking the love of his life to marry him singing `last night was the last night you've ever spent alone ... It's the beginning of forever'. How could you say no? Beautiful strings at the beginning & the end of the track.

Open Your Eyes - story about a lonely girl who's lost and not able to see how much her admirer wants to `show her the light'.

Made To Love - Legend invites his lover to make love to him as an act of their mutual destinies, tenderly saying they `were made to love'. Fantastic tribal-feel-like arrangement, with a great bridge. Second single from the album which was given a rather racy promo-video.

Who Do We Think We Are (ft Rick Ross) - it looks at the wealth that comes with money and success, he's ready to go for it & party hard but the question keeps haunting him down.

All Of Me - Legend is still chasing after his lover but she's not giving it up too easily, beautiful lyrics `because all of me loves all of you, love your curves and all your edges, all your perfect imperfections'. And all of this with the company of Legend's fingers on a piano.

Hold On Longer - it is Legend's prayer for his relationship to survive through the hard times that lie ahead. Interesting psychedelic arrangement.

Save The Night - strong beat & undefined looped voices in the background give this song an unsettling feeling. Rightly so as Legend talks about his troubled home and his lonely soul needing to sing a duet.

Tomorrow - an up-tempo song in which Legend urges his lover not to waste any more time (as they have already waited all their lives) and follow his love.

Dreams - he's waiting for his lover patiently, even tho she's not willing to meet him, he's happy to be with her in his dreams, hoping that one day they will come true.

Wanna Be Loved - a hymn to all the single people out there, Legend is calling for everyone to let them be loved, saying that it's `better love for now than for never at all'.

You & I (Nobody In The World) - `You Fix your make up just so, guess you don't know that you're beautiful. Try on every dress that you own, you were fine in my eyes a half hour ago....You don't have to try... You're my one and only girl'. A music to every woman's ears.

Asylum - Legend finds a sanctuary & an asylum for him and his lover in the arms of their love. Beautiful vocals, Legends stripped to the bones.

Caught Up - a nice up-tempo track with a strange but nice chain-like-sound beat, Legend is tired after a long day at work, and wants to take his girl out for some fun time, he's feeling playful and loving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love In The Future, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love In The Future (Audio CD)
This is the first album I have listened to by John Legend.The songs are deep, soulful, melodious,heart-wrenching and brilliant!! WOW!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love this Album!, 16 Mar 2014
By 
Luke Ganderton "Gabriel" (Redditch, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love In The Future (Audio CD)
This album is absolutely brilliant!
Possibly his best so far!
I think 2 and 6 are the best songs on the album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some great tracks., 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love In The Future (Audio CD)
All of me is best track and there are many good songs, very relaxing music.Would recommend as his music is not often played in UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best albums all year for me, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love In The Future (MP3 Download)
Amazing... only word to describe this beautiful album. John Legend has the perfect voice to sing the songs in this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love In The Future (MP3 Download)
Best songs are the simple ones when its just John and his piano - You and I and All of Me. Back to his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this album, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love In The Future (Audio CD)
Arrived super quick - Great album purchased as a present for a friend, Every track a gem and my friend plays it on constant rewind :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good albulm from a class act, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love In The Future (MP3 Download)
Not quite up there with last albulm but never the less good and gets better as you here the songs more.c
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great album, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love In The Future (Audio CD)
I very much love this album, nice easy flowing melody. The type of music you can play over & over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love In The Future
Love In The Future by John Legend (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews