Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 75 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ready to start all over again?
If you have collected the original Hexbug Nanos, then no doubt, you'll be in a rush to add the V2 Nanos to your collection.

If so, be aware that, although the hex and track pieces will fit the new tubes, there are some major incompatibility issues. If you want to use these sets to add to the flexibility of your original Nanos, there are a number of...
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Stick to flat Hexbugs - V2 don't work!
The bugs don't go up properly - they're forever getting stuck - even with brand new batteries. The flat hexbug systems are way better. The uprights are also really hard to put together and take apart. My son is now nearly 6 and still can't do it without help. I wouldn't spend the money again. Also, as others have said, the normal bugs from the flat sets can't go up...
Published 2 days ago by Sal


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

75 of 75 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ready to start all over again?, 24 Aug 2013
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Infinity Loop (Toy)
If you have collected the original Hexbug Nanos, then no doubt, you'll be in a rush to add the V2 Nanos to your collection.

If so, be aware that, although the hex and track pieces will fit the new tubes, there are some major incompatibility issues. If you want to use these sets to add to the flexibility of your original Nanos, there are a number of disappointments in store:

The main issue is that none of your original Hexbug Nanos will be able to navigate these tubes. If you have a single downward tube, then they will fall down quite happily, but they will get stuck in the bottom of the tube if they try to go upwards, so they will only be able to fall down a tube if you place them on the top level yourself.

There were no online codes in this kit, or in the Nano V2 Orbit kit, even though the Nanos were advertised with the usual "Very Rare" text, which implies collectible Nanos. There are plenty of empty pages in the specimen book online, but it doesn't look like the V2s are going to fill those pages. There is also no sign of sets of these V2 Nanos like there were the Refraction, Orbit etc. sets of the originals.

If you want to use your existing hex pieces other than at ground level, the vertical spacing required is different to the spacing provided by the original black posts. Even the smaller u-tube won't meet the upper hex piece if stacked using the original black posts. The larger V2 sets have new-style stacking posts, but they need the holes as found in the V1 construction hex pieces - the standard/glow in the dark hex pieces can't be used with these new posts. Also, it does not appear to be possible to purchase the V2 stacking posts separately, so you'll need to buy the larger V2 sets to get any.

The sets when seen as a standalone system are entertaining enough. It is fun to see the Nanos traveling up and down the tubes, although watching them crawling along upside-down once they have travelled through a vertical u-turn is a little odd. There is room in the tubes for two Nanos to pass each other, which is pretty much essential if you don't want to be pulling the tubes apart to rescue them. I have knocked a couple of stars off for durability due to the connections between the tubes. They either come apart too easily or you have to pull harder than you'd expect, which could result in damage to the tubes. The "squeeze sides to release the tabs" is a good idea, but it doesn't always work as intended.

All in all, a fun experience if you enjoyed the original Nanos, but don't expect to be able to combine your existing collection with the V2 Nano kits in any meaningful way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment!!, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Infinity Loop (Toy)
Brought this as a Xmas gift for one of my daughter's, She has been playing with it for a few hours. She loves watching insects and also likes robots so this just fits the bill. I would recommend buying lots of extra batteries and they don't last long with continuous use! I would buy more bugs and sets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps my 7 year old and friends entertained for ages, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Infinity Loop (Toy)
They love watching the bug and add others to the mix. They also put other toys in and watch the bugs knock them over. They have reconfigured it a few times too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good present, 9 Feb 2014
By 
D. WARD (sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Infinity Loop (Toy)
fantastic for boys they just love it and you can add to it. recommend it for anybody looking to buy for a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NANO V2, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. E. Geddes (Buckie...Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Infinity Loop (Toy)
Great for kids, play all day with these little critters as they weave through the maze. Amazon delivery was as per usual quick, paskaged safe and will use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars toy for xmas, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. K. Haley (cleveland uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Infinity Loop (Toy)
I bought it for my eight year old grandson who seems to love it, plays with it often, has other sets that interchange with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 26 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Infinity Loop (Toy)
My son is so pleased with this toy. Hours of fun but make sure you have plenty of spare batteries!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Infinity Loop (Toy)
My grandson loved this as did we oldies. Still playing with it months later. Sign of a great toy. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Stick to flat Hexbugs - V2 don't work!, 22 Dec 2014
This review is from: Nano V2 Infinity Loop (Toy)
The bugs don't go up properly - they're forever getting stuck - even with brand new batteries. The flat hexbug systems are way better. The uprights are also really hard to put together and take apart. My son is now nearly 6 and still can't do it without help. I wouldn't spend the money again. Also, as others have said, the normal bugs from the flat sets can't go up the tubes and the V2 bugs are alot more expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great boys toy, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Infinity Loop (Toy)
Bought this for my 7 year old cousin. Comes with 1 bug so can be played with straight away. Good fun for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nano V2 Infinity Loop
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews