Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars buy this or misunderstand, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
having purchased an acer chromebook complete with no instructions and being an old fart i thought this book might give me some pointers and it did. I am amazed how easy a chromebook is to use no computer knowledge required but as with games if you read the booklet that comes with it you will be a better gamer because you can unlock its hidden powers that you will never find without it.
As to this book it helped to know exactly what you can do with a chromebook people are all to forth coming about you can't do this that or the other ie. adobe photoshop, who cares theres other studios arround and besides i am not a pro anything so apps will do it for me.
What the guide did is take away some misconceptions that i had about changing away from microsoft [so long bill and thanx for all the fish] and understand the awesome power of cloud life. A real must buy!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly What I Needed, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chrome Book (Fourth Edition): The Essential Guide to Cloud Computing with Google Chrome and the Chromebook (Kindle Edition)
I was looking for a quick and easy introductory read on using Chromebooks. This title ticked all the boxes!

Before purchasing a Chromebook this book should be an essential read. It will help you to understand the Chrome OS, and how it differs from Windows or the Apple OS. You will also learn lots of tips and tricks to help you get off to a flying start.

I am very happy that I bought this book. It made setting up and using my new Chromebook simple and pleasurable.

Don't hesitate to buy. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very informative book, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read this from cover to cover and its a great book full of everything you would wish to know about your Chromebook. It may not look as good to read as the others on offer but well worth the wait for this next edition. Also the author has a good sense of humour which shines through in this informative book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential!, 29 Sep 2013
By 
Peter Miller (Sudbury, Suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are buying your first Chromebook you will need this. It should be supplied with the ACER Chromebook because the manual that comes with that is pretty feeble to be polite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended..., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book. Provides clear and easily understood explanations to and about all things Chrome. Recommended.
Good service from Amazon too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good book., 25 Sep 2014
By 
Nikki (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chrome Book (Fourth Edition): The Essential Guide to Cloud Computing with Google Chrome and the Chromebook (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed reading this. Only four stars as not enough about the Chromebook shortcuts and hacks. Maybe that is for a separate book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading., 14 Aug 2014
By 
Peter Brunskill "petertheclaret" (West Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simple and basic but a useful addition to the purchase of a Chromebook
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 Sep 2014
By 
Ms. L. C. Malpas (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a good insight into chromebook navigation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. S. F. Carr "Love books love life" (Maidstone Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good intro into cloud computing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blacker Ink Needed!, 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book will be useful but the screenshots are printed so small and faint that I need a magnifying glass to see them. I can't understand why they have to be so faint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews