Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Midnight Breed prequel novella
The A Touch of Midnight novella is set several decades before Kiss of Midnight and is the long awaited story of Gideon and Savannah's meeting. I have loved this couple since the very first book so I can't begin to tell you how excited I was to finally read their story and I enjoyed every second of it. The story is set in the 70's and I thought Lara has done a fabulous job...
Published 13 months ago by Sarah (Feeling Fictional)

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars fail, but...
Pompous, overwritten, rushed and containing every cheap PNR cliché known to man. However, I think (though I may be giving it too much credit) that since this was published well after the bulk of the book, it is intended for pre-existing fans of the series, whose well entrenched love of the Breeds would carry the day. Perhaps it has more meaning and resonance for...
Published 14 days ago by Sadie Forsythe


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Midnight Breed prequel novella, 18 Aug 2013
By 
Sarah (Feeling Fictional) (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: A Touch of Midnight: A Midnight Breed Novella (Kindle Edition)
The A Touch of Midnight novella is set several decades before Kiss of Midnight and is the long awaited story of Gideon and Savannah's meeting. I have loved this couple since the very first book so I can't begin to tell you how excited I was to finally read their story and I enjoyed every second of it. The story is set in the 70's and I thought Lara has done a fabulous job of creating the atmosphere of that time period. It was fun to see Gideon when he was a full on warrior going out and kicking rogue butt, I'd always wondered why he now remains on the compound and away from the action and my questions have now been answered.

I'm not going to talk about the plot for the story because it would be too easy to give you spoilers so I'm just going to say that I now love these characters more than ever. Savannah is a smart young woman who has an unusual ability and it was nice to learn more about how her Breedmate gift works. She is thrown in the deep end when touching an object gives her a horrifying glimpse of the Breed, she doesn't understand what she has seen and it is up to Gideon to explain things to her. Gideon is as fabulous as ever, he is protective of Savannah and you get to see a glimpse of the funny computer geek we already know and love. As you'd expect their meeting is anything but straightforward, especially when Gideon's nemesis has Savannah in his sights, but they are a brilliant couple.

I did feel that the romance moves a little too quickly but that didn't bother me as much as it usually would, party because I know things have to move faster in a novella than they would in a full length novel but mainly because I already know these characters so well and am fully invested in their relationship. This is a great addition to the series and it was nice to get another glimpse into the pasts of the core members of the Order (Lucan, Tegan, Dante, Con, Rio and of course Gideon). By the time I'd finished reading the novella I was seriously tempted to re-read the whole series again, in fact I may just have to do that before Crave the Night is released next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Midnight: A Midnight Breed Novella (Kindle Edition)
Wow!!! IM a huge fan of the midnight breed series and loved this short story about Gideon and savannah as ive always wondered how they came together. You wont be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 July 2013
By 
Ms Bennett (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Midnight: A Midnight Breed Novella (Kindle Edition)
This is a pre-sequel to all the books Lara Adrian knows who to do pre-sequels lol
I had to shake my memory to how some of the characters were in the beginning of the series but I loved it and it was fun watching this book progress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Midnight: A Midnight Breed Novella (Kindle Edition)
This a totally amazing book, fantasy, romance, very visual and you can really feel for Savannah. Can't wait to read the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars fail, but..., 7 Sep 2014
By 
This review is from: A Touch of Midnight: A Midnight Breed Novella (Kindle Edition)
Pompous, overwritten, rushed and containing every cheap PNR cliché known to man. However, I think (though I may be giving it too much credit) that since this was published well after the bulk of the book, it is intended for pre-existing fans of the series, whose well entrenched love of the Breeds would carry the day. Perhaps it has more meaning and resonance for such readers. This is the first of the Midnight Breed books I've ever read and I WAS NOT IMPRESSED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lara Adrian does it again, as she continues her epic saga. Once opened I couldn't put it down, really love this lady's writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Lara Adrian book series, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book series from Lara Adrian. I love Gideon and Savannah's story. Cannot wait for the next book to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Midnight Breed Books by Lara Adrian, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Midnight: A Midnight Breed Novella (Kindle Edition)
I love vampire themed books and Lara' s are an entertaining, action packed, seductive, addictive collection. Can't wait for her latest release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If this is a geek, I'll have one please!, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Midnight: A Midnight Breed Novella (Kindle Edition)
Too short!! I love Gideon, and I wouldn't have been happy with something twice as long, to be honest. It was great to see how Gideon and Savannah got together - there wasn't a dull moment, that's for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love all these books, 10 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Midnight: A Midnight Breed Novella (Kindle Edition)
Love all these books, well written and they hold my interest. Yes, we can predict how they will end but the author has knack of making the journey enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews