Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real Girls Real Life.
This brilliant series continues to shock and surprise in equal measure. Lena Dunham`s writing is refreshing in it's honesty about relationships, both, with friends and lovers and doesn't shy away from the "muck and bullets" within said partnerships. The acting is so natural, that I forget that they are actually "acting" and totally buy into the whole thing as if they were...
Published 14 months ago by Mild Dill Hotpot

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for girls fans
I am a big Lena Durham fan and have watched all the girls series. I was slightly disappointed with this, it's just not quite as funny as it used to be and feels a little bit darker which some people may like. But I just find myself liking all the characters less and then not caring what happens to them so much. That said I will be watching the next season and am told this...
Published 4 months ago by Danielle Wykes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed, 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls - Season 3 [DVD] [2015] (DVD)
I had low expectations when ordering this as I didn't love season 2 as much as season 1. But I was impressed. I found a lot of really moving moments and dialogue between characters. My only complaint is not enough episodes - left me feeling a little short changed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great series and can't wait for season 4, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls - Season 3 [DVD] [2015] (DVD)
Prompt delivery as always...great series and can't wait for season 4. Watched all of season three over two nights
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for girls fans, 19 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls - Season 3 [DVD] [2015] (DVD)
I am a big Lena Durham fan and have watched all the girls series. I was slightly disappointed with this, it's just not quite as funny as it used to be and feels a little bit darker which some people may like. But I just find myself liking all the characters less and then not caring what happens to them so much. That said I will be watching the next season and am told this becomes funny again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Season Yet!, 19 July 2015
This review is from: Girls - Season 3 [DVD] [2015] (DVD)
The best season yet. I love it! Great writing, great acting, engaging characters and story-lines & brilliant humour too. No complaints whatsoever, oh except I still have real problems understanding Shoshanna but at least I understand the occasional word these days which is an improvement! But honestly this is a top class drama series - I just hate it when I run out of episodes to watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls - Season 3 [DVD] [2015] (DVD)
As always this latest season is so cleverly written and acted out showing the problems that we can all encounter with friendships, Richard E Grant is hilarious and brilliant as a star turn!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 22 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls - Season 3 [DVD] [2015] (DVD)
I love this show and this series is just as funny as the first two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls - Season 3 [DVD] [2015] (DVD)
Love it. Can't wait till season. 4 is out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars she loved it., 22 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls - Season 3 [DVD] [2015] (DVD)
Brought for my wife,she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls - Season 3 [DVD] [2015] (DVD)
Good programme keeps it real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls - Season 3 [DVD] [2015] (DVD)
as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Girls - Season 3 [DVD] [2015]
Girls - Season 3 [DVD] [2015] by Lena Dunham (DVD - 2015)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews