Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I Thoroughly enjoyed this season.

Yes, the Red John story was concluded with haste but it was such a relief I didn't mind. It would be interesting to get more information about Red John, his motives and how he knew the list of suspects but these issues can be addressed in later episodes.
Published 1 month ago by Stephen Ramos-Gonzalez

versus
3 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars mentalist
WE were so disappointed with the ending, it didn't answer the questions as to the why's and where for's of 'Red John'. It seemed rushed, racing along to the conclusion at an alarming rate and all that we expected in a previously well crafted series just wasn't there. We felt so let down. We were fans but now will probably think otherwise in the future. Perhaps the...
Published 3 months ago by Christine


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I Thoroughly enjoyed this season.

Yes, the Red John story was concluded with haste but it was such a relief I didn't mind. It would be interesting to get more information about Red John, his motives and how he knew the list of suspects but these issues can be addressed in later episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The mentalist at its finest, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fitting main conclusion to the red john twists and turns over the past two seasons that have formed the majority of the running story ark, it's still to early to say how things and characters will develop in the second half of season 6 with j and lisben with the new dynamic story line in progress fingers cross this is a return. To season 1s mini plots within the episode story ark
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Is Still A Great Show!!!, 9 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I have no idea why people are saying that this show is losing its quality, it is stiil an amazing show that has me hooked with every epsode. I must say, i was a litle dissapointed with very few of the epidodes in season 5, like, 1 or 2 of them, but that was it, season six is just as good if not better, the first episodes thst are airing now are amazing, still has me hooked!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HUUUUH, 4 Mar 2014
By 
M. Thomson "Drood Powwa" (Northrend) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Perhaps I've missed a generational thing here but is it customary to write reviews on items that havn't been released yet ?
The simple fact that this item isnt available for order, implies that you have reviewed something that you don't own. Perhaps the boxset release will contain entirely different footage to the general release, it may even contain one or more alternate endings,
thus rendering all your comments regarding the story arc obselete.
Any administrator worth their salary should remove your reviewing rights immediately, and mine because I'm to drunk to use spell check (see previous typo if your not keeping up).

Yours sincerely,
The Society for a Clutter Free Internet.

All rights reserved. Feel free to cut and paste this post, after all its the internet Whoaoaoaooaaooa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoying this season on TV, will get the DVD, 14 Feb 2014
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
This season is as good as the show has always been. Really enjoying it on the TV, other than the very very unhelpful mid season break that Channel 5 has unhelpfully extended. I am hoping they carry on into season 7 or beyond.

Will be buying it as soon as it comes out on DVD as re-watching always brings out more details, drama, darkness and humour.

Thanks to all the cast for such great acting. I wish more TV was to this standard of writing and acting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars mentalist, 28 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
WE were so disappointed with the ending, it didn't answer the questions as to the why's and where for's of 'Red John'. It seemed rushed, racing along to the conclusion at an alarming rate and all that we expected in a previously well crafted series just wasn't there. We felt so let down. We were fans but now will probably think otherwise in the future. Perhaps the writer's should look to 'NCSI' or 'Bones' for lessons in how to wind up an otherwise brilliant program.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2f31cc0)

This product

The Mentalist - Season 6 [DVD]
The Mentalist - Season 6 [DVD] by Simon Baker (DVD)
25.00
Available for pre-order
Pre order Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews