Customer Reviews


1,388 Reviews
5 star:
 (596)
4 star:
 (206)
3 star:
 (228)
2 star:
 (133)
1 star:
 (225)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


232 of 279 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars talk about the worst first mission ever
Went to see this movie the other night on impulse and without knowing anything at all. Not a huge fan of either of the leads but for some reason i just had this idea in my head that it would be worth it. I had no idea what i was in for but i treated myself to an IMAX ticket. I sat down and got comfly with some popcorn...

The start sequence is so amazing and...
Published 13 months ago by Susan Appleby

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars but a really dull movie. I was looking forward to watching this
Some fabulous special effects, but a really dull movie.
I was looking forward to watching this, after all the positive reviews I'd seen, don't bother
Published 1 month ago by TonyM


‹ Previous | 194 95 96139 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not 3D but still enjoyable, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I saw the movie in the cinema and enjoyed it so much I bought the DVD Ok 3D adds to the experience and this is not the 3D version still very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Deserved the Hype, 1 Jun 2014
By 
Ms Fern Wood "Fern Wood" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity (Amazon Instant Video)
Not a dull moment, from the moment it started it hit the road running. I was very much on the edge of my seat for most of the film. A very good film :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Visual Feast, 1 Aug 2014
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Already nominated for four Golden Globes this year, I was really excited to finally get to see "Gravity". It's been called the best film of the year, and I can definitely see why.

Sandra Bullock stars as Ryan Stone, a brilliant medical engineer on her first shuttle mission with veteran astronaut Matt Kowalsky (George Clooney). During a routine space walk, disaster strikes and their shuttle is destroyed. Their left completely alone drifting into blackness, as their oxygen levels decrease rapidly. Fighting to survive, their story will leave you on the edge of your seat.

You've never seen space as vivid and beautiful, with stunning visual effects that will blow you away. Sandra Bullock delivers a stellar performance and deserves a best actress nod. George Clooney is able to bring new life into his acting, and immerses himself into the role. With Oscarseason just around the corner, this is a must-see for all ages. Rated PG-13 for intense sequences and language, "Gravity" was a visual feast that I couldn't get enough of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gravity the Movie., 17 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity (Amazon Instant Video)
Good film, stunning graphics just wish the script had been more realistic to reflect the situation. Too much irrelevance. Well worth watching though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Ideal birthday present, good film and enjoyed by all age ranges, easy to watch, would recommend watching this film. Fast delivery and packaged well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am very pleased with DVD it arrived very quick, 6 Nov 2014
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I am very pleased with DVD it arrived very quick, and is a brilliant film. I enjoyed it just as much as
seeing it at the pictures, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Projected this on to my ceiling and watched it in 3d. Amazing. The detail and effects are ground breaking. No Fan of George but big fan of Sandi B!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
My son thought it was good when he went to see it but we didn't enjoy it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!, 31 Dec 2013
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
this is one of the best films ive ever seen, graphics were awesome it got straight into it unlike most films where your waiting around for something good to happen, this was action right from the start, and sandra bullock was absolutely amazing my heart was racing all the way through, sandra is so amazing in this role she just pulls you right in and it was like you could feel what she was feeling, im not one to cry at films but at times i had a couple of tears, it was just amazing and the second it ended i wanted to see it again, it really is the worst thing that could ever happen being stuck in space on your own :( , clooney was also brilliant and added in some feel good moments, it was just amazing and i cant wait to own the dvd to watch it again, well done sandra bullock! you were amazing in this role, (as you usually are anyway) :)
WOW!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 10 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I didn't manage to get to the cinema to see this film in 3D, but DVD did not disappoint, I really enjoyed this and Sandra Bullock was amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 194 95 96139 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gravity [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free]
Gravity [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] by Alfonso Cuaron (Blu-ray - 2014)
£15.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews