Customer Reviews


1,396 Reviews
5 star:
 (599)
4 star:
 (208)
3 star:
 (230)
2 star:
 (133)
1 star:
 (226)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


234 of 281 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars talk about the worst first mission ever
Went to see this movie the other night on impulse and without knowing anything at all. Not a huge fan of either of the leads but for some reason i just had this idea in my head that it would be worth it. I had no idea what i was in for but i treated myself to an IMAX ticket. I sat down and got comfly with some popcorn...

The start sequence is so amazing and...
Published 13 months ago by Susan Appleby

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
What a let down after all the hype. The special effects are OK, but that's about it.
Published 2 months ago by M. Ditchfield


‹ Previous | 199 100 101140 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a LETDOWN, 12 Mar 2014
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Saw this in the cinema as everyone was raving how good it was.What a bitter dissapointment this was and waste of money. I`ve always enjoyed watching Sandra Bullock and George Clooney in action but whatever made them star in such rubbish (was it the Money?). As for winning an award for this film UNBELIEVABLE. Better films where overlooked and if this wins an Oscar then god help us.
This is my opinion only.

.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gravity film good but not as good as Avata., 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Delivery etc by supplier was very good. The film was good but compared to Avata, other 3D films have a lot to beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars special effects over story line, 8 Nov 2014
This review is from: Gravity [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
this film is greatly enhanced by the 3D format. May have been a little boring in places without the special effects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Goog story, 13 May 2014
By 
B. R. Lane - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
This film earned its awards for action and effects. However I felt the end was a bit weak could have shown a rescue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gravity, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is a superbly shot beautiful film to watch the special effects in this film are amazing would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding drama and special effects, 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
An enjoyable and gripping film which was considerably enhanced by watching the spectacular special effects in 3D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, great effects and unusual, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity (Amazon Instant Video)
Interesting, great effects and unusual - it was a good family film and kept the tension almost all the way through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lonely in space. Alone in my opinion!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I know I am pretty much out there on my own in finding this film one big yawn from start to finish. I have a huge screen and a 3D projector - so I certainly appreciated the quality of the digital effects. But I need a lot more than that for a film to entertain. From my world - clearly different to everyone else's - there was no tension, no sense of fear or pending doom. The actors smugly took it all in their stride. GC just played GC as usual. And so did SB. The story was thin. The characters were thin. The script was thin - with the little dialogue that there was, doing little to propel the tale or add any interest or depth. Anyway, clearly alone in this view - so I am off to my own little space!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What 3D is about, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Brilliant film, enhanced by the superb 3D effects.
It works for this film but would be lost on a romcom!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 199 100 101140 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gravity [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free]
Gravity [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] by Alfonso Cuaron (Blu-ray - 2014)
£15.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews