Customer Reviews


980 Reviews
5 star:
 (393)
4 star:
 (159)
3 star:
 (168)
2 star:
 (94)
1 star:
 (166)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed it....
Despite the pre release plaudits for Gravity, I approached this movie without any preconceptions although I must say that I considered cancelling the order following some of the negative reviews on Amazon...I am glad that I didn't.
I found the film quite fascinating. It's not an action or adventure but more of an intense survival roller coaster that had me hooked...
Published 3 months ago by P. F. Cope

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Space junk
Yes the effects are amazingly good but have been done before in other sci fi movies. The story is not bad.

The main drawback I feel is that Sandra Bullock just is not very convincing as the lead in this. She is slightly irritating at the start asking 'what do I do?' when all hell is breaking loose, and then a bit bland in the role of an astronaut desperately...
Published 5 days ago by fastforwardfan


‹ Previous | 176 77 7898 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Did not get to see at Cinema. Really enjoyed the extras on how it was made etc.Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant film.... it won awards, lots of them... so the 1-star reviewers maybe just visitors to earth... LOL.., 16 April 2014
Not going to review the movie... its a work of art. The acting is average-to-superb and the ride is a great one. The blu ray is reference quality and the sound subtle and not overpowering. How anyone can give this film 1 star is hilarious but I guess its a reflection of our society. this film invites you to think... not everyone who has an invitation knows what to do with it. BRILLIANT MOVIE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Picture Effects, 16 April 2014
By 
wicket2005 (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The first time I saw this I wondered how they had filmed it as it was so real life. You actually believe this is happening in space. Picture quality amazing in 3D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent viewing, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
A very good,suspense filled video. Considering the few actors playing parts I found I was held in suspense throughout.
Sandra Bullock and George Clooney are well suited to act together.
Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good space movie., 15 April 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Zeewolde, The Netherldands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Very good movie. I didn't know what to expect and had not seen it in the theater when it came out.
I enjoyed it very much and will watch it many times again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
George Clooney and sandra bullock what a partnership they where terrific in this movie one of the best I have seen for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome 3D effects!, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everyone who owns a 3D TV or 3D projector (and a Blu-ray player of course) must buy this title.
Gravity did not won 7 Oscars just because. It's a 3D must have with awesome 3D effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant performance by Sandra. George was the support, but Sandra made it all seem possible. Great film I will watch it again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good movie, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity (Amazon Instant Video)
I liked this movie only for the journey it provided, much better to watch on the big screen and in 3D. Watching it on the TV is not the same and you will not get the sense of being on the journey that I think where this movie is a big success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gravity, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
OK film, but rather short. Still, I guess there wasn't a lot more that could be added to the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 176 77 7898 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gravity [DVD] [2013]
Gravity [DVD] [2013] by Alfonso Cuaron (DVD - 2014)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews