Customer Reviews


1,380 Reviews
5 star:
 (593)
4 star:
 (205)
3 star:
 (227)
2 star:
 (131)
1 star:
 (224)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


232 of 279 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars talk about the worst first mission ever
Went to see this movie the other night on impulse and without knowing anything at all. Not a huge fan of either of the leads but for some reason i just had this idea in my head that it would be worth it. I had no idea what i was in for but i treated myself to an IMAX ticket. I sat down and got comfly with some popcorn...

The start sequence is so amazing and...
Published 13 months ago by Susan Appleby

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pointless on the small screen
This was my first 3D experience on the big screen. Pretty impressive but the story is lacking overall. I certainly wouldn`t watch it again, especially not on the small screen.
Published 1 month ago by Mr. E. A. Dobson


‹ Previous | 153 54 55138 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Its not hard to know what all the hype was regarding this film. It was full of suspense was she going to survive? The ending was a little strange. But overall it is a good film to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Sci Fi flick, ground breaking technological feat!, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I shall keep it short and sweet, worth a watch, good lead (and only) characters, well acted, extraordiaryilly made. Earnt all the reccocnition it got..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars My professional review, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity (Amazon Instant Video)
Aesthetically pleasing but in general the film sucks widgy worse than a 10p hooker riddled with diseases such as scabies, impetigo and genital warts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good special effects but, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good special effects but implausible story line relying visuals to gloss over weak plot. Not sure if really worth buying this in 3D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars two star, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity (Amazon Instant Video)
a boring movie, not Sandra Bullock's fault, a bit far fetched and predictable,would not recommend, glad we did not go to the movies to see it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity (Amazon Instant Video)
I missed this at the cinema but heard great reviews. The story line is not complicated but graphics are incredible. I felt immersed in the film, very impressed that they kept up tension throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Out of this world, 20 Mar 2014
By 
B. Brown (Northumberland, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Spectacular effects but a very thin storyline. Contrary to popular opinion 3D did not add much to it. Bullock and a looney are as reliable as ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent effects spoilt by silly storyline, 20 Mar 2014
By 
Mr Withnail "nightraider" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Watch in 3D on a big screen the special effects really are pretty convincing, and the film makes excellent use of surround sound, but the story is so daft and full of holes that it's difficult to really enjoy. For example, NASA's astronaut qualification is (understandably) immensely demanding, yet Bullock apparently has just 6 month's training, is a total emotional basket case, repeatedly flits between panic and resignation, and crashed every return craft simulator she was let loose on. On top of that there are numerous glaring technical slip-ups and inaccuracies, which anyone with even the most basic knowledge of space and the laws of physics will likely find irksome.

In summary, it's not a 'bad' film, and there are worse ways to spend 80 minutes; it's problem lies in the huge hype and awards, which lead you to have pretty high expectations, expectations which will ultimately be rather disappointed unless you're monumentally good at suspending your disbelief.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good film, but dont know about all the BAFTA's, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity (Amazon Instant Video)
We bought this on Sunday to watch as a family film (we have 2 teenage boys) The film was good and we all enjoyed it and the story line pulled us all in, good visual effects and great acting from both Sandra Bullock and George Clooney but we just felt it finished in a strange way, and was a bit of a let down considering how many awards it has received. A watchable film, but not really as good as we were expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A visually spectacular experience, 14 Mar 2014
If there was ever a film to see in 3D this is the one !! The gripping story and fantastic acting from Sandra Bullock and George Clooney only add to how great this film is, a must watch film of the year, such a great idea and it makes you feel for the characters after a failed mission leaves them stranded in space,this film is a visual masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 153 54 55138 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gravity [DVD] [2013]
Gravity [DVD] [2013] by Alfonso Cuaron (DVD - 2014)
£6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews