Customer Reviews


1,253 Reviews
5 star:
 (528)
4 star:
 (194)
3 star:
 (207)
2 star:
 (122)
1 star:
 (202)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


102 of 121 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hanging on for dear life
This technically brilliant film contains beautiful shots of the earth viewed from space, there are some tense moments as the two space workers (Clooney and Bullock) struggle to survive when they find themselves stranded after a disaster not of their making and it is intriguing to watch them floating about surrounded by a motley collection of objects and dealing with...
Published 11 months ago by Antenna

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love Screen Spectacle? You'll Love This!
Alfonso Cuaron's jeopardy thriller stars Sandra Bullock and George Clooney as two astronauts who face a stark battle for survival when catastrophe overwhelms their orbiting space station.
Fans of big screen special effects and spectacle will love this. Visually it is absolutely dazzling; a milestone of technical excellence.
For me however, the film falls down...
Published 19 days ago by DavyG


‹ Previous | 125 26 27126 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 18 Oct 2014
This review is from: Gravity (DVD)
Utter rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Visually awesome, 9 May 2014
By 
Richard Morton (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It's probably the obvious thing to say but Gravity looks incredible. The visuals throughout are as good or better than anything ive seen in a film, planet earth certainly looks fantastic from all the way up there. If you're watching on dvd or blu ray etc then grab the biggest tv you can find.

The films premise is so simple, a small group of astronauts are space walking in order to fix a satellite. An impressive early sequence sees them being struck by a barrage of debris and cut loose from their shuttle. We then follow George Clooney and primarily Sandra Bullock as they fight to stay alive in the bleakness of space. Clooney is in super smooth form despite the dire circumstances and Bullock carries much of the emotional weight.

Without giving anything away there were a couple of storyline twists I wasn't quite so keen on which prevents a 5 star rating from me but its still an ace film. Check it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 3 Oct 2014
By 
Ms. Mary Mallion "Marsy50" (Cambs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Absolute rubbish… Very disappointed, wasted my money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars watchable but do not see as great film, none the less filled a sunday afternoon ..., 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity (Amazon Instant Video)
watchable but do not see as great film, none the less filled a sunday afternoon with no moans from family .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dull dull dull!, 19 Sep 2014
This review is from: Gravity (DVD)
I absolutely can not believe this film won so many awards/oscars. I thought it was predictable, cheesy, ridiculous but above all just boring. Mercifully, it was only an hour and half long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yes good performances from people particularly Sandra bullock, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't help thinking this film was over hyped a bit. Yes good performances from people particularly Sandra bullock. Yes draw dropping special effects so nicely done they look completely real. But the film does drag out longer than it should and tbh not that much really happens. Film was delivered within dates specified and was nicely packed as always. But a bit of a blah film if you know what I mean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Oct 2014
By 
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Item Received Many Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Time I will never get back!, 27 July 2014
This review is from: Gravity (Blu-ray)
I normally like Sandra Bullock, but she was irritating and unbelievable in this role. Overall the film was boring and definitely did not live up to expectations. Some fantastic shots of earth from space, which I'm sure would have been impressive on the big screen, but that's about the only good thing I can say about this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overrated and often boring, 26 May 2014
This review is from: Gravity [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Gravity is visually a good film. It didn't deserve all them oscars, but it's still well made. The most overrated thing was Sandra Bullock, who was nominated for an oscar. She was annoying all the way through the movie and wrecked if for me. Also, some bits were too advanced for people with little knowledge about all things space. But most of all, it was, at times at least, boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pointless, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This film promises a lot and had potential but didn't live up to it. Its not really about space its just basically Sandra bullock floating round space for 90 minutes crying and talking about how bad her life was, George clooney isn't in it for too long. Visually amazing but dull storyline that could of been way better. Not worth 90 minutes of your life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 125 26 27126 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gravity [DVD] [2013]
Gravity [DVD] [2013] by Alfonso Cuaron (DVD - 2014)
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews