Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game
Realistic and great graphics! Would recommend! I want more of the old cars! Gilles Villeneuve's Ferraris! Alan Jones Williams 1979
Published 18 months ago by Marc Paradis

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hm.. Money grabbers springs to mind.
I should probably start this review with, if you haven't played 2011 or 2012, buy this game as the fresh new experience definately gives this a 4*/4.5*.

But to those who've played the previous ones, there's not really a big reason to go ahead and buy this one.
The big advertisement for F1 2013, is the introduction of old school F1 cars and drivers being...
Published 19 months ago by S. A. Rutter


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hm.. Money grabbers springs to mind., 11 Oct. 2013
By 
S. A. Rutter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: F1 2013 (PC CD) (DVD-ROM)
I should probably start this review with, if you haven't played 2011 or 2012, buy this game as the fresh new experience definately gives this a 4*/4.5*.

But to those who've played the previous ones, there's not really a big reason to go ahead and buy this one.
The big advertisement for F1 2013, is the introduction of old school F1 cars and drivers being introduced. Now initially when I heard this, I thought, what a great idea! It's not until you install the game to come to realize, it's only 5 cars, and 2 tracks you're given. (Legendary ones)
Sure as a Brit playing as Mansell is great, but does it change the experience? No, not at all.

The old school cars themselves do feel differently, not a huge amount. Of course the interior and exterior look completely different, and it's more careful driving. You can't attack the corners like you wouldn't in the modern f1 car or you'll spin out immediately. So I wouldn't say they was overly fun to drive in. Also there's no grand prix for these cars, you can only use them in exhibition and online (Which is probably where it is best used, online)

Other than that, a few minor tweeks changed, I noticed you're spin out easier through tight corners if you're keeping your finger firmly down on the accelerator. Game forces you to ease your way into it. Also a good feature added is the ability to save midway a race, seeing as the lap length is extremely long in career mode.

Everything else is the same. Does this warrant a release of an entirely new game? For me personally, no. The new stuff added could have easily been a cheap DLC added. There was a time a properly licensed F1 game would come out once every 3 years, and I think it should stay that way. Bringing an f1 game out each year is ultimately going to lose it's great feeling in time, and I think 2013 does that when you've bought the previous titles.

For those buying f1 2013 as their first F1, by all means, buy it! It's fantastic. For those who've played the previous ones, I wouldn't bother, you'll feel like you've wasted your money. (Although for 20 quid it ain't bad for the PC)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2013 (PC CD) (DVD-ROM)
Realistic and great graphics! Would recommend! I want more of the old cars! Gilles Villeneuve's Ferraris! Alan Jones Williams 1979
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceeded my expectations!, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2013 (PC CD) (DVD-ROM)
This game is simply brilliant. If you're a fan of F1, I thoroughly recommend purchasing it.

If you have played dedicated F1 sims before, you won't be quite as impressed as I am, but as a first time buyer of an F1 sim, it's brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intense, accurate, 4 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2013 (PC CD) (DVD-ROM)
I am a Racing Sim Fan since Geoff Gramonds GP -- F12013 has taken the experience to new heights of realism. And then -- the chance to drive Lauda's T2 -- pure thrill!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for F1 fans, 4 Nov. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: F1 2013 (PC CD) (DVD-ROM)
having played all the f1 games I feel this is by far the best f1 game so far it really is a must have to all those who enjoy f1 you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars f12013, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2013 (PC CD) (DVD-ROM)
very good game but not alot as changed from f1 2012 f1 2011 and f1 2010 but still a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2013 (PC CD) (DVD-ROM)
All the thing you expect to be in an F1 simulator are here. This year, with the addiction of the F1 legend car, it has a lot more of fashion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The best there is and it keeps improving, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2013 (PC CD) (DVD-ROM)
I am still playing this game until the new F1 2014 is released. I could parallel this to the Fifa series of football games in that it is evolving with each release rather than a revolution in gameplay. F1 2012 was epic when there had been no decent F1 game on PC for several years (I would consider Grand Prix 4 the nearest comparison) and it has improved each time. Gone are the silly TV interviews of the last two versions, in comes KERS and DRS overtaking aids. Out goes the unpredictable AI speed and in comes a consistent challenge that rises to your level.

The weather effects are amazing when it rains. The AI is capable of some quite unpredictable but brilliant actions. The extra game modes just cement this title as the daddy.

I would like to see a bit of variation in the celebrations when you win a race and a greater emphasis put on the experience of what it is like to qualify 16th after a bad session or the joy of winning your first grand prix or a masterclass in the wet sending everyone into raptures. I just don't think the emotion of the sport is captured well enough but it is still hugely enjoyable to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic graphics and realism but some basic features not as good as Crammond-era games., 17 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. T. B. Seligmann (Hartland, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2013 (PC CD) (DVD-ROM)
Pros: fantastic graphics, great interaction with the engineer, in-depth technical changes to the car, realistic weather conditions and tyre wear, and the possibility to go back a few seconds if you make a mistake (maximum 5 times per session). Also the scenario modes and the vintage cars and tracks are a great addition.

Cons: you have to have Steam - you can't simply install the game on your computer and play away like in the simple old days. Also the replay function is poor, nowhere near as comprehensive as in Grand Prix 2 or 4 (never played 3 so can't say). If you love statistics, you'll be disappointed - e.g. if you're in a season, there's no way of looking back over the season to see who scored what points in what race, etc. The penalties are bit harsh, e.g. 10-second penalty for a harmless touch at the first corner - you never see any AI cars get a penalty. And finally, no big crashes, rolling, etc., that's all gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great once I discovered I needed Steam to install it., 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2013 (PC CD) (DVD-ROM)
Though I have only installed it and got as far as my Garage, due mainly to my having to wait the arrival of my Wheel and Pedals. I am impressed with this Game and will edit this Review as I go along. The graphics are amazing.

I have Windows 7 on a fairly modern PC and a 24inch flat screen monitor

A word of Warning: You have to have a Steam account [http://store.steampowered.com/]. If you don't, then you will get an error message saying you must have an internet connection. No, it is NOT obvious! After 7 hours of Google searching and finding a whole lot of people with the same problem and the suggested solutions were varied and often dodgy, I was on the point of giving up. However, I decided to ask previous buyers for help and within a very short time I had the right solution and the Game installed with no problems. I have thanked them.

More to follow as I get into using this Game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

F1 2013 (PC CD)
F1 2013 (PC CD) by Namco Bandai (Windows 2000 / 7)
£14.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews