Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have
This music collection is fantastic for the decades just gone past and with great selections that you wont want to miss this one for sure. I was delighted when I found this as many I had forgotten about until I read the song tracks that reminded me of the memories that were sheer fun and younger times. I rated this an A grade plus for great pleasure of listening to...
Published 4 months ago by Robyn B. Mcgorm

versus
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars When liking doesn't turn to loving
Loses 2 stars not for its musical content but for the absurd title.I counted just TWO I'd never heard of and when you consider how well anthologised the rest is its hardly forgotten.
A few that are would be Russ Miller's I Sit In My Window,Kelly Sims' Bewitched By Love and Tony Gunner's Lonesome Road-there's plenty yet not on CD
Published 17 months ago by Richard


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This music collection is fantastic for the decades just gone past and with great selections that you wont want to miss this one for sure. I was delighted when I found this as many I had forgotten about until I read the song tracks that reminded me of the memories that were sheer fun and younger times. I rated this an A grade plus for great pleasure of listening to freshness, words were everything and with reason understanding and emotion. Three disc at a great price that you can't refuse so get a move on and put your feet up and relax with feet and hands swaying. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gone But Not Forgotten, 16 Aug. 2013
By 
P. Yates "Mr. Moaner" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this set purely as I had all the hit sets. All the songs sound great. I hadn't heard some and I guess that's another reason to buy the set. What confused me was some of the songs do not belong in the years they are placed. There is a list at the end of the booklet which tell's you alternate years which I think are based on the 'song' was published as for one example, 'Lloyd Price - Just Because' is on disc one 1957 but state it should be 1956, however a search tells me it was released June 1957.
Looking forward to future years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forgotten 45s 1957-1959 (MP3 Download)
GREAT FOR MY ROCK 'N' ROLL DISCO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hit and Miss, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value and some rare 45s here but also some that should never have escaped Altogether if there is enough that you cant live without good value at the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BRILL great music pity there no female bands around like them anymore amazing album if you love the 60's you will love this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Forgotten 45's 1957-59, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great set of discs hear.Just great to hear these tracks on CD.Most I know as I have them on vinyl.Excellant price and presnt well and a must for collcters of this era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Title Says It All Gain, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another one in this series, this time a lot earlier but just as good as my previous review. 5 stars and well worth it yet again! fully recommended as before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Dec. 2013
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Forgotten 45s 1957-1959 (MP3 Download)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
S. Calder (wales. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
FABULOUS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Forgotten 45s 1957-1959
The Forgotten 45s 1957-1959 by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews