Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gone But Not Forgotten
I bought this set purely as I had all the hit sets. All the songs sound great. I hadn't heard some and I guess that's another reason to buy the set. What confused me was some of the songs do not belong in the years they are placed. There is a list at the end of the booklet which tell's you alternate years which I think are based on the 'song' was published as for one...
Published 11 months ago by P. Yates

versus
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars When liking doesn't turn to loving
Loses 2 stars not for its musical content but for the absurd title.I counted just TWO I'd never heard of and when you consider how well anthologised the rest is its hardly forgotten.
A few that are would be Russ Miller's I Sit In My Window,Kelly Sims' Bewitched By Love and Tony Gunner's Lonesome Road-there's plenty yet not on CD
Published 9 months ago by Richard


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gone But Not Forgotten, 16 Aug 2013
By 
P. Yates "Mr. Moaner" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this set purely as I had all the hit sets. All the songs sound great. I hadn't heard some and I guess that's another reason to buy the set. What confused me was some of the songs do not belong in the years they are placed. There is a list at the end of the booklet which tell's you alternate years which I think are based on the 'song' was published as for one example, 'Lloyd Price - Just Because' is on disc one 1957 but state it should be 1956, however a search tells me it was released June 1957.
Looking forward to future years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
S. Calder (wales. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
FABULOUS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hit and Miss, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value and some rare 45s here but also some that should never have escaped Altogether if there is enough that you cant live without good value at the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Title Says It All Gain, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another one in this series, this time a lot earlier but just as good as my previous review. 5 stars and well worth it yet again! fully recommended as before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Forgotten 45's 1957-59, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great set of discs hear.Just great to hear these tracks on CD.Most I know as I have them on vinyl.Excellant price and presnt well and a must for collcters of this era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BRILL great music pity there no female bands around like them anymore amazing album if you love the 60's you will love this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars When liking doesn't turn to loving, 6 Oct 2013
Loses 2 stars not for its musical content but for the absurd title.I counted just TWO I'd never heard of and when you consider how well anthologised the rest is its hardly forgotten.
A few that are would be Russ Miller's I Sit In My Window,Kelly Sims' Bewitched By Love and Tony Gunner's Lonesome Road-there's plenty yet not on CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT AT ALL IMPRESSED, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Far too many British songs that had some rock but no roll in them. There was a lack of base and general sound of the era in a lot of the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Jean Toll (Crawley, West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very disappointed with this CD. It did not live up to its description.
I bought four of this type of CD but will not be buying any more of the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Forgotten 45s 1957-1959
The Forgotten 45s 1957-1959 by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews