Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars26
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
26
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 November 2013
This is an extremely fantastic version of 'I will be There' by Katie Melua. The orchestra are great and its a pity that other singers do not use this type of backing on a more constant basis. I love heavy rock and metal bands but some songs need a different approach. I have all Katie's albums and this song is my favourite. Pity the album did not have this version on it. If I could have given ten stars it would not have been enough. More like this Katie. Wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
What a voice ,great backing ,great sound ,this was the first of the two copies of this song by this artist that I downloaded,tried the one without so much backing and preferred that ,but my wife likes both of them .Down loading songs from Amazon is a great way of finding old and new music that suits your taste,taking it from cloud to I-Tunes needs a bit of learning but its worth it .
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
This song is really touch, never thought I would like this kind of music, but I think Katie Melua just makes this so different, such a beautiful woman and her voice is incredible. Her voice makes this song very unique and does touches the heart... Very nice song.. Well done Katie..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
"I Will Be There " is a classic Mike Batt / Katie Melua collaboration with all the usual hallmarks - perfect, intimate vocals and a stirring orchestral arrangement. The forthcoming album has all the makings of a masterpiece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
I love this song. Such beautiful vocals and emotional lyrics. It is by far better than the version included on many of her albums which don't have the orchestral backing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
I love this track although my first hearing was at a friends funeral but the words were very apt - this full concert version is better than the ordinary track on the album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
A beautifully produced recording of an inspiring song. Katie Melua as a singer/song writer is excellent. Would recommend to both her fans and those not yet fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
The music is profound.....but the lyrics are appropriate for me....my mum died recently, to me everything but to anyone else....just like any lady up the road.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Always selective in here choice of music Katie has once again hit the jackpot with wonderful song, which is is full of mood & romance and totally relaxing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Brilliant what more can you say a very very good song having heard it at the Sunday rememberance service for the first time, will have to buy the album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)