Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best rock albums of the 1970's.
When the remastered 'Billion Dollar Babies' came out, it was muted that the remastered 'Welcome To My Nightmare' was to follow, and here it is.
My only criticism of this remaster is, unlike the 'Billion Dollar Babies' remaster which had an extra cd, containing live material from the time as well as studio rarities, all we get here are three extra alternate version...
Published on 28 Mar 2002

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars warning
be carefull when ordering i ordered this by mistake not realising two albums with same name only diff one has to in titel other has 2 but never the less enjoyable
Published on 8 Dec 2012 by Mr. T. W. Wilkinson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I like all of his music but this is the best ..., 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welcome to My Nightmare (Audio CD)
I like all of his music but this is the best of all of them.
The music is good and the lyrics are great, so diverse and dark but some humour in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alice Cooper 1st solo album from '75... ..., 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Alice Cooper 1st solo album from '75 ....with an exellent new band !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welcome To My Nightmare (MP3 Download)
great album, always had it in my collection ,recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to my review, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A true Classic who really deserved a remastering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 5 Oct 2006
By 
J. Alan "JohnA" (Greater London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
An interesting DVD-A to own.

Not dramatically better than the latest CD remaster, but you can't beat "Steven" drilling through your brain.

A good production, as would be expected from Bob Erzin's involvement (of "The Wall" fame)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Nov 2014
This review is from: Welcome to My Nightmare (Audio CD)
enjoyed !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars warning, 8 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. T. W. Wilkinson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
be carefull when ordering i ordered this by mistake not realising two albums with same name only diff one has to in titel other has 2 but never the less enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What a nightmare, 6 Oct 2012
By 
K. Knox (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Welcome to My Nightmare (Audio CD)
Alice's first solo record is one of his best and contains some very strong songs. 'Only Women Bleed' is the standout track. However, after the gorgeous garage sound of the Alice Cooper Band, this sounds sanitized and is full of session players. It would be great to hear Alice re-record it without the glitz.It's worth getting but I wouldn't touch anything from the rest of his seventies output after this record. It just gets worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars music cd, 26 Feb 2009
This review is from: Welcome to My Nightmare (Audio CD)
great album had it on vinyl but got lost over time,good to be reunited again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Welcome To My Nightmare
Welcome To My Nightmare by Alice Cooper
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews