Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kids Loved It!
I pre-ordered this and received a partial refund once it arrived as apparently it had gone down in price to £3. I did wonder why it was so cheap but now reading the reviews, I can see why. Luckily we don't have the first Smurf film on DVD or else I would have been annoyed to find this film is on there as an extra so this release does feel a bit like a money spinner...
Published 15 months ago by Laura

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please don't bother
I bought this for the kids thinking it would be the new Smurfs like the two latest films. Every picture on the DVD shows the Smurfs portrayed this way so I felt utterly cheated when after 3 minutes of playing, the Smurfs reverted to the old cartoon style! The whole thing is only 22 minutes long and the story is only very loosely based around "a Christmas Carol". It...
Published 15 months ago by Annie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurf's Christmas Carol [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
If you love the smurfs like I do then a good watch with the kids or grand kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurf's Christmas Carol [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Love this film great value for money cheapest could find at the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurf's Christmas Carol [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
My grandson loves this DVD, he watches it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my grand daughters loved it., 26 July 2014
By 
J. Hunter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurf's Christmas Carol [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
It's the smurf's what can I say, my grand daughters loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurf's Christmas Carol [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
YOU GET MORE OR LESS THAN YOU PAID FOR ITS ALL IN THE STARS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Smurf's Christmas Caro, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurf's Christmas Carol [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
wasnt worth £4.80 as it was only 22 min s very short so I wont be buying something like that again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but something missing, 10 Nov. 2013
By 
T. Osborne "T" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurf's Christmas Carol [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
It was ok, hence the 3 star rating, but it was just lacking something for me. Overall it's certainly suitable for young children with a short attention span, forget the Christmas Carol reference before you start to avoid disappointment, though!

A Christmas Carol has been adapted so many times, but I think this version strayed perhaps a little too much from the original - or any other adaptations - to be called the same name. Grouchy Smurf was simply miserable because he didn't want a hat for Christmas yet again, so he wasn't the miserly old guy that a Scrooge should be. It was also a lot shorter than I expected - I have to admit I didn't look at the running time, but I expected it to be long enough to encompass the story of A Christmas Carol and it wasn't because that wasn't what it was about.

If it had been called Grouchy Smurf's Christmas or something like that, it would probably have got 4 stars from me. It was still too short to be considered a proper film, but if you forget that there has been the mention of A Christmas Carol and look at the storyline as a brand new thing, it's really quite good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend., 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurf's Christmas Carol [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Item as described. Fast delivery. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurf's Christmas Carol [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
grandchildren loved this film. so did I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurf's Christmas Carol [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Nice to watch and good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Smurf's Christmas Carol [DVD] [2012]
The Smurf's Christmas Carol [DVD] [2012] by Troy Quane (DVD - 2013)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews