Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pared down simplicity with exquisite musicianship
Already getting noticed in high places, this track demonstrates their pared down simplicity which serves to highlight their exquisite musicianship. With a sinister lyrical undertow but inspired by the folk tradition, Clarke and Walker are ones to watch. It is easy to draw comparisons with the clean singing greats like Sandy Denny and Vashti Bunyan, but there are signs...
Published 13 months ago by Iain MacLeod

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars but got a little boring.
OK to begin with, but got a little boring.
Published 2 months ago by Leslie Carrol


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pared down simplicity with exquisite musicianship, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anyone but Me (MP3 Download)
Already getting noticed in high places, this track demonstrates their pared down simplicity which serves to highlight their exquisite musicianship. With a sinister lyrical undertow but inspired by the folk tradition, Clarke and Walker are ones to watch. It is easy to draw comparisons with the clean singing greats like Sandy Denny and Vashti Bunyan, but there are signs that their own sound will become unique as it matures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 20 April 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anyone but Me (MP3 Download)
This recording took me by surprise. Having never heard of them before, I didn't really have any expectations. But actually, these guys are great! They are easy and pleasant to listen to and work really well together. I suspect that we are going to hear a lot more from them in the future.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anyone but Me (MP3 Download)
I really loved this track, it's different and proper music, just play it and you will want to listen over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting and fab, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anyone but Me (MP3 Download)
Really great track, different but brill, I enjoy it more every time I hear it and I think everyone should try something new- as it could supprise them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars but got a little boring., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anyone but Me (MP3 Download)
OK to begin with, but got a little boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anyone but Me (MP3 Download)
Great music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth listening to., 14 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anyone but Me (MP3 Download)
Vaguely reminiscent of Sandy Denny (compliment).
Vocals and music are excellent. A rich sound to the track.
Worth a punt especially if you like folk music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anyone but Me (MP3 Download)
VERY GOOD - JUST NOT MY TYPE OF THING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anyone but Me (MP3 Download)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 14 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. P. Bell (Northern Ireland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anyone but Me (MP3 Download)
I hate it!

I only downloaded it because it was free & I had nothing better to do at the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anyone but Me
Anyone but Me by Josienne Clarke and Ben Walker
Buy MP3 Song£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews