Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£3.09
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2002
If you ever liked ABBA, And the funkie sound which only Erasure can provide. Then you have found the perfect Single. This single includes four tracks 1. Lay all your love on me, 2. S.O.S. 3. Take a chance on me 4. Voules Vous. For Erasure Fans this is a must have single.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
I must admit to not being particularly fond of ABBA. On the other hand there is no denying that Andersson and Ulvaeus were excellent songwriters who wrote one hit after another. Somehow it seemed only fitting that Erasure (featuring another excellent hitmaker, Vince Clarke) would at some point revisit ABBA. Enter 'Abba-esque' from 1992.

Apart from the easily recognisable Erasure sound, these covers really do not add all that much to the originals, but it's fun and enjoyable in a somewhat forgettable kind of way, with 'Take A Chance On Me' being the best track. I much prefer Erasure's own material, but for fans of both ABBA and Erasure, this would be a must-have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2004
After years of searching for a #1 single, Erasure decided to search for enlightment from the masters of creating a hit record-ABBA. They took 4 of their great singles (only one n.1 though) and created ABBA-Esque EP which entered the charts in Jun 1992 and spent massive 5 wks on top. I still remember the funny cross-dressing Take a Chance On Me video and I think I saw Lay All Your Love On Me with a Snowhite, but that just might be my imagination.
Anyway, Erasure brought electro-disco-synth touch to the old songs (and male vocals!) and made a decent record. This EP is for Erasure/ABBA fans only, though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
Andy & Vince Kicks it 1990. A Master Piece-Have you heard anyone sing ABBA Cover's Perfect..im waiting??..Still Waiting-Ok it's gonna be a LLLllllooooonnnnng Wait!! Andy is just Brilliant Here, All 4 Song's were Magik! not that I Believe in such an art but the Duo in that time-something bout this single CD touched me. The Song SOS an ABBA Cover Complete. There is no Cover Band that Collects the HeartBeat for the Famous ABBA Compare to ERASURES ELECTRO STYLE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
Camp at its best. No-one can go wrong with the wonderful music of Abba and even Erasure can't fail to succeed with this modernish rendition of the songs and their exaggerated send up of the glam-rock period. And it's also a good excuse to dress as a panto dame!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Abba and Erasure together was always a sure fire winner. This Erasure EP brough Abba's music back into the forefront of the music industry in 1992 and relaunched the entire Abba revival.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
FITTED THE BILL AS A GOOD TRIBUTE TO A QUALITY BEND BUT WITH ITS OWN TWIST TO THE STORY -
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 11 June 2016
One of the best set of party anthems bringing back memories from the early 90's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Outstanding EP. Well worth a listen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
sounds great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)