Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tissues, I need tissues
A fab part two, full of ahhs, warm and fuzzy, tears, real sobs, and amazing writing, weaving a real story of love, fun, passion, life getting in the way. Jase, wow what a hero, bad ass, tattoos, piercings and attitude draws you into the web of the story, Carly brings in the innocence, joy, and girlie with an inner bad girl wanting to break out with Jases help - boy does...
Published 12 months ago by Tracey Warren

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Only 3-5 stars
the book was good , but the main characters made me want to slap them , I thought Jade really was going to be the bad boy hero style alpha male , but this book wasn't anything like that ,then her mum died , which was sad and so sudden , but I have got the other men of steel books to read , I mean he does have three other brothers to read about .
Published 20 days ago by lollyp


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tissues, I need tissues, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JASE (Men of Steel Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A fab part two, full of ahhs, warm and fuzzy, tears, real sobs, and amazing writing, weaving a real story of love, fun, passion, life getting in the way. Jase, wow what a hero, bad ass, tattoos, piercings and attitude draws you into the web of the story, Carly brings in the innocence, joy, and girlie with an inner bad girl wanting to break out with Jases help - boy does he want to help. By the end your routing for the right ending. Read Men of Steel first, the follows brilliantly, Carnt wait for part three!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars interesting hot read!, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JASE (Men of Steel Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
really liked the characters and the story line ,well written sex scenes,only thing stopped it getting five stars was I would have liked one more chapter just to round it off better,but that's just me well worth the money very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JASE (Men of Steel Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Fab fab fab I loved it every second of it had me not wanting to put it down can't wait to read more of their story together as a family now,
Xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, very different and very good., 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JASE (Men of Steel Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I tried the free novella first and was both pissed off with the characters and hooked.
The style of writing can be confusing at times. There are some characters that, having finished the book, I'm still not sure who they are. But it seems to work. The pace varies from descriptive, to fast. The emotion is more important than the action. I suppose it reads like a diary, which means you only get one side of the narrative at a time, which is where it gets confusing. You also don't get any explanation of the action.
I realize this is sounding very negative but please don't be put off. IT WORKS.
I'd like to hear more of Jace's voice but that would probably spoil the plot.
I don't know if any of this review is helpful so let me just sum up by saying I loved it. It made me laugh and cry. I will definitely be buying the next book and really recommend you give this a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JASE (Men of Steel Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Loved this at first I thought it was a bit mild like a teenager book but once the story got going it was a really good read off too read book two
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bloody brilliant, 22 Dec 2013
This review is from: JASE (Men of Steel Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I cannot tell you how much i loved this book, a great continuation from the short novella Men of Steel that kicks this series off.

Jase is such a fantastic character he is tattooed pierced (god love all his piercings!) hes funny with attitude and just damn sexy hot.

Carly is quirky funny, she has this innocent quality but also has a bad girl hidden inside of her.

Jase and Carly's story is one of falling fast and hard for each other, the struggles of a long distance relationship and just how hard life is at times when when circumstances change over night.

The story flows well and keeps you in its grip till the very end, so many different emotions flow through the pages and into you, you feel like you have just reached out and joined the journey the characters are on.

I love the interactions the brothers have with each other there family dynamic is one of they stay together and have each others back no matter what, and i cannot wait for more from this excellent series.
Sexy book covers help too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Only 3-5 stars, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JASE (Men of Steel Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
the book was good , but the main characters made me want to slap them , I thought Jade really was going to be the bad boy hero style alpha male , but this book wasn't anything like that ,then her mum died , which was sad and so sudden , but I have got the other men of steel books to read , I mean he does have three other brothers to read about .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Missing to much, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JASE (Men of Steel Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book seems to take great big leaps in the story without joining up the dots. Suddenly he has a child, a company and seems to employ all and sundry on a whim. A plan to win back the girl that makes no sense and an instant love of your boyfriends child the instant you see a photo. Child also winds up instantly loving dads on off girlfriend following a phone call consisting of 'hello, I love you.'?!?
I like the tattoed badass theme but these characters had no depth and very little personality.
There are also typos and missing words galore.
Such a shame, with further plot structure and editing this story could have been great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend to others, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JASE (Men of Steel Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really loved reading this book and waz really happy with the story line in it to best read so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed this, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JASE (Men of Steel Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Good book, nothing startlingly different to most in this genre, but a lovable bad ass makes this a compelling read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

JASE (Men of Steel Book 1)
1.80
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews