Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (130)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grab a bargain!
I read these three books individually, before they were available as a trilogy, and absolutely loved them. So to get all three at this price is a bargain as once you've read one you'll be left wanting more. There is also a Spin-off to the trilogy called 'Time Passes Time - Theresa's War' and Mary has just started writing a brand new trilogy; book one 'Judge Me Not' was...
Published 11 months ago by Gu

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too much explicit sex for me!
These are the books for you if you need to read every detail of everyone's orgasms. I felt that some good writing and interesting stories were marred by the over detailed sex scenes. I'm not a prude - I just don't need that much detail and it seemed like the writer had been told to spell out every intimate climax!
Published 6 months ago by H. Wilberforce


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grab a bargain!, 9 Aug 2013
This review is from: The Breckton Trilogy: All Three Books of the Breckton Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
I read these three books individually, before they were available as a trilogy, and absolutely loved them. So to get all three at this price is a bargain as once you've read one you'll be left wanting more. There is also a Spin-off to the trilogy called 'Time Passes Time - Theresa's War' and Mary has just started writing a brand new trilogy; book one 'Judge Me Not' was launched on 4th August and, as expected, was a great read. Mary Wood is a fabulous Author and I'd highly recommend all her books and can't wait for book two in the new trilogy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breckton Trilogy: All Three Books of the Breckton Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
Couldnt wait to pick up my kindle. Interesting going through the different times and the ways of life, had trouble at times remembering which character was which ine first part but that soon sorted itself out. Would recomend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic read, 12 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Breckton Trilogy: All Three Books of the Breckton Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
absolutely brilliant, i was in there with all the characters, love marys books and now starting reading theresa`s story. keep up the good work mary. love your facebook page too, feel like i realy know you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic reading, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breckton Trilogy: All Three Books of the Breckton Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
I could'nt put this one down it was a very gripping and emotional book enthralling from start to finish excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous reading - I can't put it down, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breckton Trilogy: All Three Books of the Breckton Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
What a fantastic Author - weaving in and out of characters, intertwining, subtle stories in the back ground and fabulous character descriptions. I am going to be truly sorry when I get to the end of this Trilogy.

A true to life story of the time, brought together with clever writing, wonderful descriptions and a great story.

Would highly recommend not only these books but other by the same Author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too much explicit sex for me!, 4 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breckton Trilogy: All Three Books of the Breckton Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
These are the books for you if you need to read every detail of everyone's orgasms. I felt that some good writing and interesting stories were marred by the over detailed sex scenes. I'm not a prude - I just don't need that much detail and it seemed like the writer had been told to spell out every intimate climax!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars First book, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breckton Trilogy: All Three Books of the Breckton Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
So far a dreadful book.rape, lust ,violence, death and prostitution added to gin drinking and robbery. I continue reading in the hope it will get better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You won't put this one down, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breckton Trilogy: All Three Books of the Breckton Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
I am enthralled by this set of three books which are presented as one long history of the family and the sad events which together bring misery to each generation. It is an excellent representation of a time when women were forced to accept violence and poverty as their lot in life and reflects the actions and feelings of mainly the women but also often the men involved. I have not quite finished the last book but am already receiving complaints that my head is never out of a book. I can't put it down until the conclusion. I am there with Cissie, Megan and others as they face and surmount violence and turmoil with dignity and somehow win. I would thoroughly recommend this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful idea you will enjoy them I promise, 14 July 2013
This review is from: The Breckton Trilogy: All Three Books of the Breckton Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
I read these books before they became available in a box set - Mary Wood writing is brilliant - once you start a book you can't put it down, every book she has written I have bought and loved - can't wait for her next one - here is a link to her Facebook Page - she keeps you updated all the time and loves all her readers - it is a real community [...] - because the link doesn't highlight you will have to copy and paste in Facebook

Keep them coming Mary

Love Anna
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it takes the reader on a journey of emotions in which you feel like stepping into the story and trying to help, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breckton Trilogy: All Three Books of the Breckton Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
This is without doubt a book that will keep the reader enthralled as i was;it takes the reader on a journey of emotions in which you feel like stepping into the story and trying to help! Also glad though upset i read "THERESA'S WAR", as this finished this set of books for me. To MARY WOOD my thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews