Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Very good
Published 9 months ago by Mr. Gardiner Mitchell

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit if a let down
It's just not what I thought it would be, I thought we would hear more from Murray himself talking about his time
Published 14 months ago by Mrs. D. L. Mcnally


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit if a let down, 4 Feb. 2014
By 
Mrs. D. L. Mcnally "book mc" (west midlands england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray Wimbledon Champion: The Full and Extraordinary Story (Kindle Edition)
It's just not what I thought it would be, I thought we would hear more from Murray himself talking about his time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Andy Mujrray Wimbledon Champion, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray Wimbledon Champion: The Full and Extraordinary Story (Kindle Edition)
As with all sports biography the writing style is not brilliant.It is quite interesting to find our details of the lives of sports personalities in whom you are interested but the very sameness of tone does mean that such books can get rather boring by the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very entertaining read., 15 July 2014
By 
Mr. D. Brady (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray Wimbledon Champion: The Full and Extraordinary Story (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this. Such a great reminder of a special day I will treasure forevermore. I like the overall style of the writing which is littered with humour and anecdotes but sometimes it goes on on a little bit too much. But overall I loved the personal insights into info I had never read about Andy Murray before and as I said before I never get fed up of hearing Andy Murray: Wimbledon champion. NEVER!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray Wimbledon Champion: The Full and Extraordinary Story (Kindle Edition)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting book, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray Wimbledon Champion: The Full and Extraordinary Story (Kindle Edition)
This is a really good look at Andy Murray during the lead up to his winning the Wimbledon final. Love or hate him he is a fasinating character and this book reveals how hard he trained and just what it took to break that long held record of Fred Perry. Italso looks back at tennis life and give you a little peep into his private life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Murray., 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray Wimbledon Champion: The Full and Extraordinary Story (Kindle Edition)
What wonderful pictures the words of this story give one. A young man totally dedicated to his chosen sport. A young life that could have been ruined by tragedy (Dunblane), emotionally torn apart by the break down of his parents marriage, or spoilt by negative write ups in the press. Andy is his own person and throughout has never pretended to be otherwise.
The book gives a terrific insight to the man behind the racquet. Well worth purchasing and the time spent reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 12 Aug. 2014
Brilliant book, enjoyed it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars xmas present, 17 Dec. 2014
By 
Barry R. Young (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought as a xmas present looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray Wimbledon Champion: The Full and Extraordinary Story (Kindle Edition)
Very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pro book, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray Wimbledon Champion: The Full and Extraordinary Story (Kindle Edition)
One of the best books I've read in ages really really good . Get the book if to know about his Wimbeldon journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews