Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
52
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2015
This was the first book i have read by this author. It was highly recommended to me by a close friend. I loved this book, i loved the charaters and how believable they were. The scenery was described in such a good way i linged to be there-infact it felt like i was there!
Some very steamy scenes as well. : )
Highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Kristen is perfect at writing HOT guys! She is amazing at writing a gripping storyline! She is supreme at writing your sweet, typical, insta-love story with a twist or two thrown in there for good measure kind of books!

I have read a lot of her books and devoured each one. This book, the first in a new series, is no different!

It didn't take me long to attach myself to the story and engross myself completely into the lives and loves of Josh King and Cara Donovan.

They grew up together but didn't really stay in touch despite both living and working in the same, small area of Montana. Their paths cross soon into the story and we are thrown head first into their relationship and I gobbled up every page! The story flowed seamlessly and I enjoyed reading the book from dual perspectives. It's always good to get inside the head of the alpha male!!

Cara shows tough love and her inner strength is tested to the limits and Josh was there to be her knight in shining armour when she needed him the most. This catapulted them into their relationship and by the looks of things, it was a blessing in disguise. I loved their banter and the whole story was one big heart warming moment.

I read the book within a day and experienced many emotions. I felt sad for the back story to Josh's nephew, Seth who was an integral part to the reunion of Cara and Josh and continued to be a constant feature in the story. I adored how Cara dealt with Seth and his problems and cried alongside the whole King family when things came to a head.

The conclusion to the story brought everything together perfectly and I am still smiling thinking about it :)

Thank you Kristen for another sweet and loving story; perfect for an afternoon read when you don't want anything too dark or heavy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
I liked the Seattle books and thought i would try these and i can say that i loved them just as much. I liked that josh was an alpha male who worked hard and was a good son, uncle and friend. It reflected a lifestyle very different to my own so it was a nice change of scenery and pace. I thought that both josh and cara were a bit immature in not communicating hence so many unnecessary arguments. Otherwise loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Kristen is one of my most favourite authors, this story is just amazing! I'm really looking forward to reading the rest of this series especially I kristen gives you a taster at the end if this book! Loving Cara is a must read, lovely story amazingly well written!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Absolutely loved it!!!
I read the first Chapter on Amazon as a preview and at the end I was already hooked - so I purchased so I could read the rest.

I was not disappointed at all, I think I got to the 3rd Chapter and already purchased the 2nd & 3rd book in this series.

The story is about 3 main characters Josh, Cara & Seth

This story is set on a Ranch on the outskirts of Cunningham Falls.

Seth is Josh's nephew and he gets dumped off by his mother to live with Josh & his grandparents - for good.
Seth's Dad - Zack (Josh's twin brother) is currently serving in the army - but unknowingly to Seth he is due to come home... not going to spoil.

Cara is a teacher in town and is asked to tutor Seth for the Summer - she went to school with both Josh & Zack
but secretly has had a crush on Josh since High School.
Cara hasn't seen Josh over the years & the butterflies start churning.... the sexual tension between Cara & Josh well
even I was getting flustered.
All of a sudden Cara's house is destroyed from a tree going through the roof from the worst storm the town as had -
with her still inside the house!
Josh offers his spare room at his house and from there there is so much sexual tension it's maddening -
"If he touches me one more time, I swear I'll combust"

Cara is feisty, but not overly. She was bullied in High School and doesn't think much of herself & cannot believe that Josh wants only her - a great character.
Josh was the complete alpha male with a heart of gold - his love for the Ranch & his nephew.
The way he wants Cara to believe that she is the one for him though she doesn't believe it herself - is truly romantic.
Yes I wanted to reach in and slap him round the head a few times, but I also wanted to do the same to Cara at certain points
as well.
As for Seth - another great character, his story line broke my heart, I wanted to desperately reach into the book and comfort him. His protectiveness over Cara is loving and sweet

The only negative I do have is the constant use of the pet names thrown in every other sentence from Josh - sweetness, babe etc it was over used slightly.

Overall this book will drag you in until your eyesight starts to go blurry in the early hours of the morning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Ok so I want to review Loving Cara by Kristen Proby. But first I want to say a little about her books. I found her books because I love Seattle my best friend lives there and I support Seahawks and just love everything about the place. If I did not live in UK that's where I would want to be. The characters are great in the books and the story lines suck you in so deep you are in the book. I literally can not put the books down until I have finished. I start to enter the world that Kristen has created. So then Kristen moves away from my beloved Montgomery family and starts a new series, now sometimes this is where authors drop out because to write one fantastic series is great but to follow well. Kristen has done exactly that Loving Cara is nothing like the Seattle series as its based in Montana, but wow this story grips you and holds you in a trance. I loved every page I read and totally fell in love with the characters especially Seth! So to find out who Seth is go read the book you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
This has been my first Kristen Proby read and I was not disappointed. A perfect non - cliché cowboy read.

Cara is asked to tutor Josh's nephew on his ranch over the summer. She's known Josh since she was an awkward, slightly overweight school girl. Josh has never taken note of the adult Cara before. This relationship develops naturally and there's is steam. Great read and I definitely want to read the rest of the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Another fantastic book by the wonderful Ms Proby. I really did not think she could top her Safe with me series, but I'm already addicted . The only problem I now have is when will the next one be out I'm already having withdrawal symptoms xxx
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Love this book I have read just about every book Kristen has wrote and always find them a great read.

Story between cara and Josh is good, how they all ready New each other before and she walks onto his farm and that's it. Cara is some school teacher but a great person. Josh farm hand and trying to what's right for his family. So glad Misty got put in place always a bitch in these book you got to love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Well not sure how to describe this book, its a lovely love story but you know which way its going from the start, lots of handsome hot cowboys and great sex but there was no real story to it, I wanted to crank it up a bit in places, there was some really good bits with the bitchy friends but it never had me going oh or ah. I will read the next one but it does not come out until august which is a shame ....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.