Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it!, 14 Sept. 2013
By 
gm83 (Untied kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden (Hiding From Love Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this boom from start to finish.. Has so much going on that I never found myself bored or wanting to skip a page! Cannot wait for the next :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 10 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Hidden (Hiding From Love Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was given a copy of this book in return for a honest review.

A really enjoyable read. This is the story of Lyndsey, a girl who has run away from her identity for the most valid reasons. She doesn't trust her secrets with anyone, even her employers at the bar she works, who love her like their own. Nick has moved to Hawaii to go to college after discharge from the army, following trauma in Afghanistan. Nick and Lyndsey are drawn to one another, whether it's a good idea or not. The story is a gripping ride, with twists and turns that absorb you. I would definitely like to read more by Selena Laurence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 Sweet & Touching Stars, 9 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Hidden (Hiding From Love Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Looking for a summer read?

Looking for a Sexy Damaged Alpha Male Hero?

Looking for a story full of unexpected twists and turns?

Looking for a wonderfully touching story?

If the answer is yes, then this is the book for you!

This book transported me to somewhere that (In my Head) looked like bliss

And for the entirety of this wonderfully written book, I stayed here in my head.

And it was HEAVEN!

Filled with Angst, Love, Sorrow, Hurt, Pain, Healing, Fear and all other emotions that would take too long to mention - this was by far one of the most refreshing Novel's I've read in a long, long time.

Cannot wait for more Selena Laurence Books!!

*Author provided a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 17 July 2013
This review is from: Hidden (Hiding From Love Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Omg what a roller coaster of a book this way. I'm dazed & amazed at what the author put me through today... Yes I had to read it all today.

This book sucked me right in & kept me totally glued all the through. This isn't a sweet little read like I thought it was gonna be. The twists & turns were fantastic.
I highly recommended this book:)

This is an ideal beach read.
Received this from author in return for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 14 July 2013
This review is from: Hidden (Hiding From Love Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this story, I found the characters and the story believable and very sweet. I liked Nick & Lyndsey straight away and I felt connected to them which kept me wanting to read more! The story was emotional and had me chuckling at times but at other times I was infuriated. I'm so glad they get the HEA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Powerfully emotional, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden (Hiding From Love Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book has been sitting on my kindle for nearly a year and I almost didn't read it but I'm so glad I did. I would have missed out on an amazing, emotional read. It is beautifully written with two characters who really need to help themselves before they can help each other. Both Nick and Lyndsey have an inner strength that they don't realise. Life has presented them both with more than anyone should have to deal with but they have survived it. A powerful story that wowed me completely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden (Hiding From Love Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
An absolutely amazing read. Loved all the characters and their stories. Can't wait to read more about Gabe next. Definitely couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden (Hiding From Love Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great story, read this and followed up with concealed, written really well, and easy to read. Looking forward to the follow up book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hidden - Loved it!, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden (Hiding From Love Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Nick and Lyndsey both have regrets, and need to deal with them in order to move on. The book deals with 2 difficult issues very well. A lovely book that will make you smile but will also make you weepy! A recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drawn in, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden (Hiding From Love Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was completely drawn in by this novel.
Go through it in 3 days and enjoyed it.
Some of the book felt rushed, but was good nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hidden (Hiding From Love Book 1)
£1.86
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews