Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toastie warm
I use these as slippers at home even though they are supposed to be Tent Mules (whatever a tent mule might be!). They are brilliant in autumn, winter and spring keeping your feet toastie warm. Probably too warm for summer though (even UK summers). Make sure you get a generous fit as tight slippers won't work as well. Despite no explicit instructions they can be machine...
Published 14 months ago by RobP

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish they were more durable
Love this product as they really do keep your feet warm.

BUT - I would expect a North Face product to be much more durable. I use these as slippers and they have never been used outside. But the bottom of both slippers / clogs have completely worn away after only 1 year. Fabric hanging off everywhere (leaving little black bits of material all over the house)...
Published 5 months ago by D. Lloyd


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toastie warm, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use these as slippers at home even though they are supposed to be Tent Mules (whatever a tent mule might be!). They are brilliant in autumn, winter and spring keeping your feet toastie warm. Probably too warm for summer though (even UK summers). Make sure you get a generous fit as tight slippers won't work as well. Despite no explicit instructions they can be machine washed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfort, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are very comfortable and above all feet warming-best 'slippers' for warmth I have ever had.Maybe a little bulky,but that is the price for the excellent insulation provided.Must haves for the winter from now on-indoors in normal house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Slippers, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are fab and I have bought them for lots of family members who all love them. Really comfortable and keep your feet toasty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cosy and comfortable, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my husband, who had moaned about cold feet. He loves them! Light, warm and good to look at...I think he would sleep in them if he could!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These tent mules are ideal on long treks or equally as useful around the house. They provide excellent insulation whilst not being awkward to wear - most insulation footwear tend to be bulky. Light, easy to pack and store making them ideal for travelling. However, note that they offer no resistence to water and are only suitable for indoors or outside when it is dry. A great addition to my trekking kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 12 Dec 2013
Ordered these for my husband as he has wanted some for ages. Arrived the next day and are just what he wanted. Great fit and very comfy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hubby loves, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cosy and warm. Great fit. Brilliant father's day present from the wee man to his dad. Great buy. Great fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Feet!, 29 April 2013
By 
Henry M. Cadger "Harry C" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This purchase was replacing my existing slippers which were North Face and had served me well. The new Mule's are a worthy successor to my old friends. The glossy finish and the thicker soles are an improvement and I am very pleased with them. They were priced, packaged and the delivery was prompt. They have made an old man very happy. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Feb 2012
Love them to bits - Been well worth the money in the recent cold weather. Have worn well and Wouldn't be with out then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy and Warm, 9 Dec 2011
Purchased these slippers on the recommendation of a friend and not disappointed. Light,comfortable and warm, what more could you ask for on a cold winters night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

THE NORTH FACE  Nse Tent Mule Clogs And Mules Mens
35.99 - 45.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews