Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value
These were a very good buy! So much cheaper than at cycle stores and despite not being able to try them on, the best fit i have found. I am normaly a size 10, however in my experience of trying on other cycling leggings the waste and often the cuff are really tight. These are a little loose around the hips but not so much its noticeable, and they fit me great everywhere...
Published on 3 Jan 2011 by Mari

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cycling shorts
Found thses 3/4 shorts to be comfortable but they are slightly generous on there sizeing. They tend to be a little baggy around the top of the legs. Haven't used them a great deal yet as the weather hasnt allowed. But they seemed fine and the padding is adequate for my needs. Washed up fine and dried quickly.
Published on 18 Mar 2011 by lizzy


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 3 Jan 2011
These were a very good buy! So much cheaper than at cycle stores and despite not being able to try them on, the best fit i have found. I am normaly a size 10, however in my experience of trying on other cycling leggings the waste and often the cuff are really tight. These are a little loose around the hips but not so much its noticeable, and they fit me great everywhere else without pinching. They also come up nice and high so you're not flashing any drivers when bending over your handlebars. The white piping is rather slimming too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product..., 29 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these leggings. They are so comfy and come up nice and high unlike some other cycling products. I'm a size 14 and bought the 12-14 and they fit nicely with no discomfort around the waist or bottom of legs, if anything they are slightly on the generous side. They wash up really well in the machine as I've done several times now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spin class tested, 16 Feb 2011
By 
M. Waller (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted to find a pair of shorts to improve my comfort during spin classes at the gym. I go spinning at least twice a week and have decided I need extra padding where it matters the most. The shorts are well tailored. They wash well. Spin class tested and approved. Overall, good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 30 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read all the reviews, so decided to go ahead and get a couple pairs. I cannot complain - the seller was good - the product better.

I took them on a recent touring trip, so lots of time in the saddle. I often forgot I had them on, which is a good indication of comfort. They also fit high in the waist, so modesty is preserved and I shocked no one with a crack view (no constant pulling up either).

I got soaked once and so had to wear a backup pair I had purchased from a well known discount store and this was when I really began to appreciate how comfortable and well made this product is.

Highly recommended - they look good - fit well (even the curvier of ladies) - dry quickly - are comfortable (go commando!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cycling shorts, 18 Mar 2011
By 
lizzy "Liz." (Chatham, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found thses 3/4 shorts to be comfortable but they are slightly generous on there sizeing. They tend to be a little baggy around the top of the legs. Haven't used them a great deal yet as the weather hasnt allowed. But they seemed fine and the padding is adequate for my needs. Washed up fine and dried quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, 29 Oct 2011
By 
A. McBrearty "Alimacb" (Tewkesbury United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are very comfortable and generous in sizing, nice and long from gussett to waistline which I need. I am a size 16 and the 14-16 fits me perfectly. Definitely recommend, will buy the shorter ones next summer as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ladies Cycling Leggings, 25 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these to wear whilst using a spin bike because the seating would be uncomfortable after some time. These padded leggings certainly do the job to remove the discomfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 21 May 2011
As most of the reviews say, these are large! nice high waist, great padding too! rubber grips around hems to stop them riding up. plus they couldnt have delivered any faster. very impressed and will be buying a smaller set as i shrink through cycling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not *that* padded, 18 Aug 2012
By 
MC (Surreyshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm altogether not entirely sure what I was expecting here, but I don't think these leggings are particularly well-padded.

If you're a newbie to cycling - and currently walking like John Wayne - I can't see what these will do to alleviate it.

They're also very high-waisted and baggy on the arse. Chin straps required to keep them up, I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Scratchy - not for long distance, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking for 3/4 cycling legging for my charity bike trek in case my full length ones were too hot. Circumstances dictated I couldn't afford my usual brand of cycling equipment, but all the reviews were good so I bought it. However the leggings I received were uncomfortable and scratchy. The inner padding isn't seamless and is sewn onto the inner crotch part - the joins were scratchy. The uncomfortable bits were the 2 corners of the seat padding for the sit bones - they were sticking straight up and weren't sewn at all - not good if you're clocking up the mileage. I have to say though, customer service was very swift. Refund sorted no quibbling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews