Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jongo t6
I bought a jongo t6 2 months ago, this speaker is loud enough to fill any room in a house and still have plenty of volume to play with, if you like your music really loud. bought this to play music and listen to internet radio from my iphone which it does perfectly. You can connect via bluetooth or wifi, also just bought a t3 for the kitchen which is perfect and can be...
Published 7 months ago by Jon

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but clunky!
Bought this for a holiday house with no wifi yet. Unlike Sonos systems it can be connected by bluetooth or 3.5mm jack until I have wifi. Set up instructions were clear but the process failed and required a manual update of software using a memory stick and files downloaded via a PC - bit of a faf! Once set up worked nicely although the time from sending command from...
Published 5 months ago by Tim W.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but clunky!, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Jongo T6 Wireless Speaker with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth - Black (Electronics)
Bought this for a holiday house with no wifi yet. Unlike Sonos systems it can be connected by bluetooth or 3.5mm jack until I have wifi. Set up instructions were clear but the process failed and required a manual update of software using a memory stick and files downloaded via a PC - bit of a faf! Once set up worked nicely although the time from sending command from mobile phone to jongo is much longer than with a sonos speaker - resulting in confusion and sudden loud music! It also keeps losing its connection. Base is ok despite other major reviews - It is certainly as good as the sonos play 3. The biggest drawback so far is that it will not stream apple lossless format. If like me half of your music is stored in this format you will have great gaps in your playlists and a frustrating amount of music you can't listen to. They don't tell you this until you have bought the product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jongo t6, 31 Jan 2014
I bought a jongo t6 2 months ago, this speaker is loud enough to fill any room in a house and still have plenty of volume to play with, if you like your music really loud. bought this to play music and listen to internet radio from my iphone which it does perfectly. You can connect via bluetooth or wifi, also just bought a t3 for the kitchen which is perfect and can be taken anywhere round the house or outside as it has a ten hour rechargeable battery.really happy with these speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant sound but they have a few kinks to iron out., 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant sound, my only gripe is that if you are using an apple device you can only listen to certain albums through their app, for some reason it doesn't like mumford and sons second album. You have to use their app to listen to your songs via wifi and if you want to use your apple music app so you can listen to all your music it has to be done via Bluetooth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound, 15 July 2014
This review is from: Pure Jongo T6 Wireless Speaker with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth - Black (Electronics)
Fantastic speaker. Quality sound and connects to wifi easily. A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Go Jongo, 4 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. A. Dyer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We all love these speakers, my partner & I even take one with us when we are in our motorhome travelling round Spain as soon as we put the music on everyone wants to know where we got them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sound, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent wireless speaker, I had a little problem setting it up, turned it off while it was upgrading the software and it would not work for me, so I suggest when you first turn it on, leave it on as instructed :) Ooops
But once it is up and running it is easy and the sound balanced and clear.
Very happy with it, will get more Jongo speakers for the other rooms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 18 Mar 2014
By 
Richard Summersell (Macclesfield, Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Jongo T6 Wireless Speaker with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth - Black (Electronics)
This is just great, easy to set up and good sound quality. I have a Zeppelin as well - the sound from the Jongo is not quite as good but then its £200 cheaper, and not far off in terms of sound quality. The Jongo has the advantage that you can connect via bluetooth, and so are not reliant on the internet for wireless connection as you are with the Zeppelin. If you want a wireless speaker in this price bracket then get one of these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Design, Great Sound, Hassle Free, 3 Mar 2014
This review is from: Pure Jongo T6 Wireless Speaker with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth - Black (Electronics)
I've been using a PURE wireless home sound setup that includes two Jongo T6's for 5 months. The T6 is a rock solid piece of audio equipment that matches or beats anything similar that is out there. Setup was easy and hassle free. Sound quality is of a very high standard. The T6 is at home with ambient sound as it is filling the room for a party.

I have no complaints. A good investment if you're a fan of multi room audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Support uncontactable, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Christian Bauer "Christian Bauer" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Jongo T6 Wireless Speaker with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth - Black (Electronics)
I bought 2 Jongo 6, one works fine the other just will not connect.
No response from support. No support
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews