Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Android phone for the money.
Bought this not expecting much but it has been excellent. I've had only one problem relating to Gmail contacts sync not being included in the CUBOT Android build for the phone but everything else performs really well.

I have taken a star off the review owing to the poor support I have received from the manufacturer in China relating to the Gmail sync software...
Published 9 months ago by Zanderbarfly

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for the price
Firstly (and this is my fault for not checking) the phone doesnt work on UK 3G so if you're happy using wifi for all your data then it's fine.

Overall it's good for the price, it does seem to have slowed down over the 3 months I've had it.

It's certainly ok to have as a spare now I've got a very good cheap contract phone.

Also dual sim is...
Published 6 months ago by Mr C D


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Android phone for the money., 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this not expecting much but it has been excellent. I've had only one problem relating to Gmail contacts sync not being included in the CUBOT Android build for the phone but everything else performs really well.

I have taken a star off the review owing to the poor support I have received from the manufacturer in China relating to the Gmail sync software bug.

Bear in mind, you are on your own in terms of manufacturer support. Only contact is via email and the CUBOT web site is mainly in Mandarin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cubot GT72 - 4.0 Inch Android 4.2 Smartphone 1.2GHz Dual Core Dual SIM&Camera MTK6572 Bluetooth WiFi (Black,white) (Electronics)
This is a great 4" screen smartphone that worked well out of the box. As the spec said the memory for new apps was limited but there is enough to install mail apps, BBC news app, weather and a host of other stuff. I did eventually use all the memory available so rooted the phone and am now happily installing all the apps I want on an 8GB micro SD card. Well satisifed and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for the price, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Firstly (and this is my fault for not checking) the phone doesnt work on UK 3G so if you're happy using wifi for all your data then it's fine.

Overall it's good for the price, it does seem to have slowed down over the 3 months I've had it.

It's certainly ok to have as a spare now I've got a very good cheap contract phone.

Also dual sim is a good touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars keep away from this supplier and the product!, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cubot GT72 - 4.0 Inch Android 4.2 Smartphone 1.2GHz Dual Core Dual SIM&Camera MTK6572 Bluetooth WiFi (Black,white) (Electronics)
Cubot GT72 - 4.0 Inch Android 4.2 Smartphone 1.2GHz Dual Core Dual SIM&Camera MTK6572 Bluetooth WiFi (Black,Wite)
Bought this on 18th Nov 2013-Received one month later.
Manual useless, after a short period started to give problems, eventually stopped working.
Supplier unfriendly not accepting responsibility and return. WASTE OF MONEY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mobile, 15 Dec 2013
For the price, you can,t go wrong with this, its as good as any other android. Handy having two sim card slots,I can use two different operators at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 6 Feb 2014
By 
metswedi (Barnsley, S. Yorks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price an ideal entry level smartphone. If like me you will only use a fraction of a smartphones features this phone is perfect. why pay more? If you are a techno junkie this phone will probably not make the grade but for the basics of calling, texting, the occasional internet search and skyping, it is hard to beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dual Sim smartphone, 16 Oct 2013
By 
I. Parlane - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cubot GT72 - 4.0 Inch Android 4.2 Smartphone 1.2GHz Dual Core Dual SIM&Camera MTK6572 Bluetooth WiFi (Black,white) (Electronics)
I bought this for the dual sim feature, not expecting too much for a smartphone costing under 50 quid. I have to say I'm impressed. All the features are there, the bluetooth works well with a Jabra headset, no problem with wi-fi, camera looks good, the dual sim feature is excellent, so all in all I'm pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cubot GT72 - 4.0 Inch Android 4.2 Smartphone 1.2GHz Dual Core Dual SIM&Camera MTK6572 Bluetooth WiFi (Black,white) (Electronics)
It's so slow
It fell from my bed to my floor so only a little distance and it cracked the screen!
I've dropped things much much higher before and they never broke!
Worst 50 quid spent ever I've had to buy a new phone already after using it three weeks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mobile phone, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cubot GT72 - 4.0 Inch Android 4.2 Smartphone 1.2GHz Dual Core Dual SIM&Camera MTK6572 Bluetooth WiFi (Black,white) (Electronics)
i was delighted with new phone only to be let down that my simcard was not suitable for this item which i had to send back for full refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews