Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!
I was at a Royal Southern Brotherhood gig last night (Under the Bridge, London, 25/9/13). We hadn't even been alerted to the likelihood of a 'support' act, and when a diminutive (and very attractive) blonde ambled on stage just by herself with her guitar, it took a while for everyone in the audience to become transfixed. A very SHORT while, actually, about 30 seconds at...
Published 18 months ago by S. Bowden

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My review
Sounds like a first album not quite there. Nothing too get excited about, nothing new. For me no, will be sat on shelf not getting played
Published 16 months ago by Steph Moore


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fish served up on a cd, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wind Howlin' (Audio CD)
1st time I have heard her music - I am very impressed - really enjoyed the cd.

A good combination of blues rock songs. Vocal & guitar work go well together.
This lady can sing with some very fine playing - the Miles to go track is a stand out track for both. The rest of cd does not disappoint either.
If you like blues rock this is a very good cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars second album good as the first, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wind Howlin' (MP3 Download)
In my consideration more great tracks from a major female blues player/songwriter and guitarist. Support this lady so we can hear more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Draw Stuff!!, 2 Feb. 2014
By 
B. Anderson "BA" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wind Howlin' (MP3 Download)
This is a superb album. Samantha Fish has an understanding of blues music that beguiles her age. She clearly understands both the theory and art behind the blues, then gives it a shot of adrenalin and churns out some of the most foot stomping tunes I've ever heard! Keep going Samsntha!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 10 /10, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wind Howlin' (MP3 Download)
Amazing voice, amazing guitar skills.....this lady can write and play like woman possessed.
I highly recommend this album for any Blues fan.....5* all the way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great second album!, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wind Howlin' (Audio CD)
Having bought Samantha Fish's previous album on Ruf records I didn't hesitate to order her second. Was I disappointed - no! No second album syndrome with this offering - a blues record with lots going on. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a Fish!, 12 Oct. 2013
By 
Ole Ringsgaard Joergensen (Odense C, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wind Howlin' (Audio CD)
Samantha Fish has made such a great album here. Of course when Mike Ziko is the producer it's also a good help. Wow, she can rock'n'roll, and then a slow quiet number, and back again! Enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smokin Blues, 25 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Black Wind Howlin' (MP3 Download)
Full on guitar blues, with the odd influence from other genres. Excellent. A great young vocal talent is growing up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love The Fish!, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wind Howlin' (Audio CD)
She plays with a refreshing sparseness and has a great Blues voice and songwriting talent. As good as the first album. A minor criticism is another unneccesesary duet with a bloke with a very average voice. Despite this The Great Kansas Fish is clearly a huge talent. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fine playing great voice good looking to what more do ..., 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wind Howlin' (Audio CD)
ONE of the new breed of very talented female blues/rock artist's.Fine playing great voice good looking to what more do you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars O boy - this is a great album. Buy it - you won't be disappointed, 1 Dec. 2014
By 
J. H. Mccarthy "Rex Glevi" (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wind Howlin' (Audio CD)
O boy - this is a great album. Buy it - you won't be disappointed. SF is as good as ever - in fact even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Wind Howlin'
Black Wind Howlin' by Samantha Fish
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews