Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eddie K at his best.
After liking his first solo album, Alive, I was looking forward to

Ed K's next release, and I wasn't disappointed. The lyrics as usual are top quality and the songs are some of his best.
The stand out songs for me are The One, Angels on a razor, All that i wanted and parasite. But the song 'Seven' is the one that is my favourite, it's up there with...
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lacking Musical Ideas
Well the well publicised split from 'Live' reveals that much of the musicality came from the likes of Chad Taylor and other members of the band albeit it would also seem that the direction that the band had previously came from Kowalczyk.

A disappointing work and I am unlikely to play it much again in the future.
Published 7 months ago by Mr. Robert V. Darling


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eddie K at his best., 13 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Flood and The Mercy (Audio CD)
After liking his first solo album, Alive, I was looking forward to

Ed K's next release, and I wasn't disappointed. The lyrics as usual are top quality and the songs are some of his best.
The stand out songs for me are The One, Angels on a razor, All that i wanted and parasite. But the song 'Seven' is the one that is my favourite, it's up there with Lightening Crashes and Turn my Head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lacking Musical Ideas, 15 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Robert V. Darling (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Flood and The Mercy (Audio CD)
Well the well publicised split from 'Live' reveals that much of the musicality came from the likes of Chad Taylor and other members of the band albeit it would also seem that the direction that the band had previously came from Kowalczyk.

A disappointing work and I am unlikely to play it much again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning Album, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Flood and The Mercy (Audio CD)
Didn't think Eds last album Alive could be beaten but he has come up with another stunner. Quality all the way. Much underated and missed by many in England. Should be top of the charts. Best tracks are The One,Seven,All that I wanted and The watchmans lament. Pass the word around not to be missed. Just seen his I alone tour in London

Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good 2nd album, 24 May 2014
By 
D. Edwards (cumbria UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Flood and The Mercy (Audio CD)
Good second album, but 1st is better found myself going back to it. Reminds me a bit of the juxtaposition between throwing copper and its follow up secret samadhi which i found hard going after its predecessors brilliance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another top album from Ed..., 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Flood and The Mercy (Audio CD)
There will be those who will never forgive Ed for leaving +Live+ and taking some material with him.

This album is his second solo work and might go some way to getting redemption. Its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely stunning album!!!!, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Flood and The Mercy (Audio CD)
heard a few of the tracks at Ed's live show and loved them immediately so bought the album and just cant get enough of it. Beautiful melodies, soul searching lyrics, anthemic choruses and totally uplifting vibe. Also includes 'The Garden' EP which is just as awesome. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a confident, brilliant 2md solo album, 13 Oct 2013
By 
R. L. Ricketts "lee" (South Africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Flood and The Mercy (Audio CD)
for me and many fans it's going to always be sad that the band Live lost their iconic singer, but there's no arguing with the quality of the solo albums he has produced. this is just as good, if not maybe slightly better, than Alive, his debut solo album.

Ed is one of those artists who does not seem to attract as much attention or popularity as his talent and songs suggest he should. perhaps one day he will be spoken of the same way as a Harry Nilsson or Warren Zevon - great songs, amazing voice but a puzzling lack of success and recognition.

the 2nd disc that comes with this set is the 10 track ep which you could buy for download from his official site in late 2012. it's a great set, and wonderful to have on disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD as usual from the Master, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Flood and The Mercy (Audio CD)
As we have come to expect, Ed has produced yet another awesome selection of his prayers,
I am looking forward to seeing him live in Melbourne on 8/2/13

Hope this feedback is of some assistance.

P.S Are you able to assist me in obtaining a DVD suitablke for viewing in Australia of Sons of Anarchy Season 5

Regards

Alan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, 6 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. P. J. Oxford (ipswich, suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Flood and The Mercy (Audio CD)
Great album-highly recommended-the bonus cd is the 10 track 'The Garden'ep-previously only available on download-great-a worthy follow-up to 'Alive'album-get it today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Flood and The Mercy (Audio CD)
Great album. Bonus disc is well worth having as well so go for special edition. Great singer-great songs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Flood and The Mercy
The Flood and The Mercy by Ed Kowalczyk (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews