Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Budget
It would be nice if I can the date from American to English.
It would be nice to enable editing the entries instead of deleting and 're-entry.
But apart from that it is not bad.
Published 12 months ago by J. Riches

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work for me
Setting up the monthly income/expenses was simple to do.
However, my problem came in when setting up a budget. I get paid on 28th of the month and wanted my budget to be from 28th of one month to the 27th of the next, so I could track what I spent. Unfortunately that isn't possible on this app.
For example, today I bought petrol so I put that bill into the...
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work for me, 30 Jan 2014
This review is from: Home Budget Manager (App)
Setting up the monthly income/expenses was simple to do.
However, my problem came in when setting up a budget. I get paid on 28th of the month and wanted my budget to be from 28th of one month to the 27th of the next, so I could track what I spent. Unfortunately that isn't possible on this app.
For example, today I bought petrol so I put that bill into the budget manager. It recorded it as an overspend in January but has not recorded any petrol costs for February at all. According to my budget planner, I still have 200 available to spend in petrol. I don't - I have a little less than 150.

As my main aim in having a budget manager is to track my spending from pay day to pay day & prevent overspends, this app is not for me. I will be deleting it and looking for one that better fits my pay day schedule.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Budget, 25 July 2013
By 
J. Riches "Diefenbaker" (Erith, Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Budget Manager (App)
It would be nice if I can the date from American to English.
It would be nice to enable editing the entries instead of deleting and 're-entry.
But apart from that it is not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great app, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Budget Manager (App)
Best app so far ,easy to keep track of daily accounts and such like for the price can't be beaten would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Budget Manager (App)
this is an easy to use App which does exactly whats needed and in a very accessible layout which is pleasant to look at
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple to use, 14 July 2013
By 
L. Tilston "Lyndy Lou" (Chester, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Budget Manager (App)
I needed a simple budgeting home finance software. I didn't need anything technical. This is exactly what I wanted. Easy to input bills and expenses as well as income, then it will be possible to see input v budget at the end of the month. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars wouldn't recommend, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Budget Manager (App)
I have tried entering information into this app a couple of times. Sometimes you can collect on an expense or income and it will appear in the budget section sometime it doesn't. It is frustrating and doesn't seem to allow you to check predicted budget against actual spend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Budget Manager (App)
Did not like this app at all. Waste of money. Much better ones available. Only in American currency and language too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Budget Manager (App)
I would recommend this app to anyone who wants to manage their finances on the go. On the Kindle it works really well and I can take it with me wherever I am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars makesuthink, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Budget Manager (App)
Really confusing to use and would not recommend it and wished I hadn't wasted my money on it.
Can I have a refund?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i havent use it, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Budget Manager (App)
I haven't used this home budget planner,so I can't comment on something I haven't used that wouldn't be fair would it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Home Budget Manager
1.81
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews