Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I bought this for my 5 year old son who is beginning to have an interest in the turtles. He loves it. It is also a good DVD for my Son and Husband to watch together as he used to a love them when he was younger. The DVD was in excellent condition great Christmas present.
Published 7 months ago by Kerry

versus
1 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worst packaging possible
The first turtles film is one of my favorite films from my childhood, and i still love it now.
i know have no idea what the transfer to blu ray will be like but judging by the box not much effort has been put into it's release at all.
Published 12 months ago by Andymc96


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood Youth Relived!!!!, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Could not believe how much I enjoyed watching these films again, plus there was extra scenes that were cut when originally released in the Uk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four star, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles - The Movie Collection: 3DVD Set (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles/Secret Of The Ooze/Turtles In Time) (DVD)
The film was good I grew up watching them it would of been a five star review if it had been drlivered quicker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles - The Movie Collection: 3DVD Set (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles/Secret Of The Ooze/Turtles In Time) (DVD)
Why on earth they ever changed the turtled to CGI characters is beyond me, cartoons or costumes all the way.

These movies rock. period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cowabunga !, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles - The Movie Collection: 3DVD Set (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles/Secret Of The Ooze/Turtles In Time) (DVD)
bought these for my 6 yr old son and he loves the turtles he's got turtles everything so as you can imagine having the movies he's watched them over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars COWABUNGA!, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After being available in the US for quite a while, the UK finally gets a bluray release for this hugely popular 90's trilogy.
The first is easily the best, an underrated classic that blends the comedy and violence of the cartoon series, & their darker comic book counterparts.
The animatronic puppetry, by Jim Henson studios, has held up very well, & really brings the awesome foursome to life in a live action setting. It's also surprisingly darker than you may remember- giving it a feeling of being a little ahead of it's time.
Turtles 2 has it's moments, but definitely feels like a toned down, more child friendly follow up. The effects have aged just as well, though the fight scenes are played for comedy and lack any real punch. It's not bad though, & kids, or adults who loved these films as kids, will still get a kick out of them. The less said about the third one, the better though!
The bluray transfers are sharp & colourful, most notably on the original, which brings out a wealth of detail, previously unseen on past dvd versions. There's a fairly decent, 30 minute 'making of' that mostly covers the first two films.
A decent package well worth a nostalgic rewatch, or a great gift for any kids currently enjoying the excellent new Nickelodeon tv show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars COWERBUNGA!!!!!, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loses one star for the crappy third instalment but it was worth it just for the first 2.

The second does pong of Stilton a bit but what can I say. I liked it.

The first film still holds all the magic to me now as a 28 year old man as it did when i was 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars kids like it, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles - The Movie Collection: 3DVD Set (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles/Secret Of The Ooze/Turtles In Time) (DVD)
goood and quick happy to recommend kids love it good see the turtles again now kids just want to keep watching it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hello Childhood!, 29 Jan 2014
By 
S. Dawson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles - The Movie Collection: 3DVD Set (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles/Secret Of The Ooze/Turtles In Time) (DVD)
Many Many years ago... I loved The Turtles, I loved the first 2 films, I loved the Cartoon. now 14 years later im relieving my childhood..

Now i cant comment on the 3rd film.... I've heard its awful and im not sure if im even gonna watch it yet. The first film is my favourite, its a lot darker then the 2nd which took a almost comical approach. Also wrestling fans.. Kevin Nash was Super Shredder in the 2nd Film.

A Great nostalgic trip... Dammit now back to real life and a mortgage.

COWABUNGA!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles - The Movie Collection: 3DVD Set (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles/Secret Of The Ooze/Turtles In Time) (DVD)
Purchased for my 4 year old grandson who is turtle mad! Great value for money and a few hours peace and quiet! Recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tmnt goodness, 25 Mar 2013
By 
A. Holt "etchi" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
okay, i loved these films and watched them over three nights with my wife, i only really noticed the HD with the the third film though as the first two seemed very grainy at times, dont let this put you off though as there all wonderful films and as i am in the uk and none of these are available on blu ray they are the only way i can buy them alltoghter.

Also worth noting is that these films are unedited and feature scenes never before seen in the uk :-)

Great price great buy :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews