Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I bought this for my 5 year old son who is beginning to have an interest in the turtles. He loves it. It is also a good DVD for my Son and Husband to watch together as he used to a love them when he was younger. The DVD was in excellent condition great Christmas present.
Published 6 months ago by Kerry

versus
1 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worst packaging possible
The first turtles film is one of my favorite films from my childhood, and i still love it now.
i know have no idea what the transfer to blu ray will be like but judging by the box not much effort has been put into it's release at all.
Published 11 months ago by Andymc96


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles - The Movie Collection: 3DVD Set (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles/Secret Of The Ooze/Turtles In Time) (DVD)
I bought this for my 5 year old son who is beginning to have an interest in the turtles. He loves it. It is also a good DVD for my Son and Husband to watch together as he used to a love them when he was younger. The DVD was in excellent condition great Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Actually quite enjoyable (in a masochistic way!), 19 April 2007
By 
Graham Robinson "mrgahr" (Weston-super-Mare) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Well, I originally made the mistake (or so I thought) of taking my two seven-year-olds to the cinema to see the new TNMT film, only to find that I quite enjoyed it (or did I just not hate it as much as I anticipated?!) I got hold of these three original films and have watched them with the kids a few times, and it has never seemed like purgatory. They are good fun, with several decidely funny one-liners thrown in in each film. The sets and costumes are obviuously very 90s, but if you go into these films with an open mind you should enjoy them.

The messages about 'family togetherness', 'respect for teacher', and 'good vs evil' are prevalent trhoughout, but in this day and age that isn't a bad thing.

I have to say that I was surprised by the quality of the turtle costumes and the actors/dancers/gymnasts inside them - give them a go...your tiddlers will love them! Oh, and the new TNMT does actually follow on from the third film of the series (if you check out the relics in Splinter's collection at the end you will see something from the third film therein!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great films, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles - The Movie Collection: 3DVD Set (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles/Secret Of The Ooze/Turtles In Time) (DVD)
these are great films, ok the third is not as good as the first two but still enjoyable for any TMNT fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars T U R T L E POWER!, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Leigh RybakRajewski (london UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These movies are RADICAL, even the third(which not many enjoy).
The picture quality improve's with each movie.
I enjoy these movies each time I watch them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles - The Movie Collection: 3DVD Set (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles/Secret Of The Ooze/Turtles In Time) (DVD)
Love it! Took me a while to find all three films but then I found this DVD with all of them on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i choosed 5 star rating on product : Because my love of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles growin up , loving Leonardo , Raphael , Mickey , Donatello . Master Splinter , Shredder the movies just bring back memories .

liked the movies , liked the blu ray case and art work , no dislikes

i'd recommend this Blu Ray Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles to a fan on who loved the Turtles grownin up . people who like a laugh movie night with family i'd recommend this too ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles - The Movie Collection: 3DVD Set (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles/Secret Of The Ooze/Turtles In Time) (DVD)
blast from the past
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The original trilogy!!!, 27 Jun 2014
By 
TheEnthusiastCollector "Ben" (Llangefni, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
As I'm nearly 24, same age as the first film. These were the first three films I can remember in my toddler years.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (1990)
New York City, 1990. The NYPD can't trace the high rate criminals called, "The Foot". They're stealthy ninjas committing crime and recruiting teens everywhere. Their leader called the Shredder wants to search and stop the creatures known as the four turtles from disrupting his plans of dominating crime all over New York. As Splinter (the turtles's rat sensei) gets kidnapped by the foot to lure the turtles to a trap. The turtles gets assisted by the vigilante called Casey Jones and reporter April O'Neil.

This film has a late 80's early 90's nostalgia and has a sort of noir feeling. In my opinion the best one out of the trilogy.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II: The Secret of the Ooze (1991)
New York City, 1991. As every citizen is happily living their lives as the crime rate has gone low since the turtles kicked all the Foot clan in jail. Meanwhile at the NYC dump, the Shredder has risen and the Foot clan is reborn and this time with an ooze substance called TGRI. The substance is green ooze that can mutate any living thing into ten times the size and it's the same substance what created the turtles. Meanwhile the Shredder uses the ooze to create two non-stop mutants of a wolf and turtle called Tokka and Razor. The turtles must stop these creatures and once again defeat the Shredder and the Foot clan to restore peace to the New York streets again.

This film I remembered the most and this one is not as noir as the first one and Vanilla Ice made a guest cameo with a great single.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles III (1993)
New York City, 1993. As the turtles have been seen by the New York citizens whilst defeating the Shedder, the Foot clan and his two mutants in the previous film. It's time the turtles to stay underground and leave crime fighting to the NYPD. Later April is back from her vacation and has a gift for Splinter, which is a magical sceptre that accidentally sent her to feudal Japan. The turtles have no choice but to use the sceptre to go to feudal Japan and rescue her. Later in feudal Japan is in a civil war leaving April being captured in the middle of it and taken to a castle dojo. The turtles must find a way to rescue April and to get back to their present time in New York.

This film is the least favourite of mine, the turtles look very different than the first two and this one is more comedic than the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality product. Case and blu rays in perfect condition. Would recommend to any one with a craving for vintage turtles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great retro gift, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a gift for my brother. One of the many old movies we watched as a kid so was great reminiscing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews