Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars12
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2013
Thoughts of my daughter (age 9):

"This is one of the best books I've ever read. Lauren St John describes Africa in such vivid detail, but with sensitivity and respect for animals, that you can imagine what each scene would be like in real life. A magical mixture of sadness and joy. There are some quite scary and/or sad bits so I'd recommend it to people age 8+. The main character is quite a tomboy and she is involved in so many adventures that the book is for boys and girls."
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Laura I think that it's absolutely beautiful and magical.its definitely at the tops to my favourite!the giraffe it takes you into there world and if your there with Laura and Tariq.PlEASE WRITE ANOTHER BOOK .Maybe a book called the black lion. Who Laura finds has a baby then it grows quickly and flys in the middle of the night. But sherif Blood bone wants to catch it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
This book had been asked for by my granddaughter who was delighted to receive it. It looks very interesting and I wouldn't mind reading myself even though not published with my age group in mind! ! !
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2012
My 9 year old daughter wanted this book and she is thoroughly enjoying reading it. She was a bit surprised at the beginning but it soon becomes a very interesting and enjoyable read.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
i love that book it is sooooooooo good and amazing i wish i could meet the author it is brilliant i adore this book best book in the whole wide world
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Excellent book, it is a long book but it has two books in it, quite up setting at first but then its really good.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
This was a present for my young grand daughter and she was very pleased with it. An avid reader at the age of 10.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2012
bought for friends little girl lovely stories two for the price of one much cheaper than my local book store
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Brilliant story. My 10 year old and 12 year old loved it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Great many thanks.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse